Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Soup & Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Soup & Shells

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      My 9 year old gives this 3 1/2 stars. Very easy and very good comfort food. I used half/half instead of whipping cream which worked out fine. Evaporated or 2% would probably work fine here too. I also cooked and drained the noodles and then made the sauce in the same pot so I had less cleaning to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Great quick & easy meal. I've made it twice now. First time we loved it, and my BF thought it tasted like our favorite variety of hamburger helper except without the beef. Last nite I added 1/2 lb of browned ground beef and it was a perfect 1-pot meal. This seems like it has become our new "go-to" meal on busy nites. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was good - a very mild flavor that kids will enjoy. I added parmesan cheese on top and it was a quick, tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe, both for its simplicity and good taste. We added some diced chicken breast and this was a very satisfying weeknight meal. Thanks PAC mom for this super recipe as well as for adopting me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Made this for my boys for lunch and they enjoyed it. I followed the recipe as written other then I followed others and cooked and drained the pasta, then added the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Nice quick and easy lunch for DS and I today!! I used Piccolina (mini penne) and followed as written, except I cooked the pasta and then drained it, then added all the other ingredients and heated until cheese all melted. I then topped with a little shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      A very quick and easy dish that you can have on the table in no time. I was recently introduced to mixing stewed tomatoes with mac and cheese, and this dish had a similar flavor. I used mini farfalle because that was what I had on hand. I am looking forward to making this for my granddaughter. Made for Summer, 2009 Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This is a real kid pleaser. My grandson almost ate the whole bowl before we had a chance to try. Nice, quick and easy. I added parmesan cheese as a garnish along with fresh ground pepper. Made for newest tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Perfect! This will be going to the top of my 'Comfort Foods' list. Easy to put together and velvety smooth, this will serve 3. I used mini bow-ties, as that is what I had on hand. I also added a couple of basil leaves at the end and some shaved parmigiano on top before serving. Thanks, Nasseh, for sharing this yummy 'soup'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Soup & Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 764.2
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    39%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1075.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites