Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Salad With Mustard-Basil Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Salad With Mustard-Basil Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2009

      The only thing I can figure is that maybe it did not refrigerate as long as it should. I am not a yogurt fan but DH is. I put in fridge for 3 hours & I'm sorry but neither of us enjoyed the dressing. The yogurt was so dominate I didn't taste the other ingredients. Made for your Football week 16 win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      We had as written except for the romaine lettuce (not on hand). This was great! Both DH and I enjoyed this, especially the dressing. We will make this again! Thanks! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I enjoy horseradish, Dijon mustard, and parmesan cheese so this was a winner with me. The dressing was so good on the salad. Went to the grocery store and bought the lettuce and tomatoes but cant wait to head to the Farmer's Market and buy them right out of the garden and make this again. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4 - Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Like Andi, I made as written but for the use of fresh basil. Very delicious and different treatment for summer tomatoes. Great dressing which will I think also be good with roasted beets. Thanks, Morgain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      ZWT4: This is such a refreshing salad!! This dressing is awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Perfect! I just now have wonderful tomatoes erupting into the garden and some beautiful basil and even had plain yogurt so this recipe turned out not only easy as peazzy, but so delicious as well. I didn't change anything about this salad, except the use of fresh basil. I loved the use of horseradish and parm. I will be using this quite often this summer, I can only think a nice slice of summer onion would go with the tomatoes too! Just great, thank you morgaingeiser! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Excellent salad and dressing. I let the dressing chill overnight and think that made a big difference to the texture and evenness of the flavours. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was very good. DH and I love tomatoes, and with the current tomatoes - off limit in the stores - it was even more special to get to buy vine-ripe tomatoes for this salad. I made it as directed, Thanks morgaingeiser for a really good recipes to add to my 'tried 'n true' cookbook. made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Salad With Mustard-Basil Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    27%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 118.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes