Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Salad -(Saladi Ya Nyanya) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Salad -(Saladi Ya Nyanya)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2010

      This was a perfect choice for my fresh garden tomatoes. I sprinkled the cut tomatoes with coarse salt and freshly ground pepper then drizzled with the lime juice. The lime juice added a wonderful dressing for the fresh tomatoes. Something I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      I forgot how wonderful a simple dressing of lime juice, plus salt and pepper, can be. This was a perfect salad for my lunch today. Thoroughly enjoyed and most likely on the menu again tomorrow. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Wow! What is there left to say...I loved the ease of preparing this and the flavors are spot on...good for you...no fat...and tasty...thanks for posting...this is a keeper...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Simple and delicious-I scaled this (roughly) back to two tomatoes which the two of us ate as a side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      This is very light and yet the lime gives it lots of flavor. The only change I made was I thin sliced my onions (they hold onto a fork better). Thanks for a nice light and refreshing salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This salad is the perfect way to show case the fresh flavor of summer tomatoes! I made as written using heirloom tomatoes and we all agreed the addition of lime in the dressing was a very nice touch. This is a keeper that will be made again. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Surprisingly sensational!! Loved it! Thanks, WiGal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Great taste sensation! I just love fresh tomatoes and onion, with the accompaniment of garlic. The dressing, as a previous reviewer suggested; is so simple and straight forward. Although there is nothing simple about the taste! A total refreshing saladi, with the simple taste of lime to balance. I used 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt and 1/8 teaspoon freshly course ground pepper. (suggests "to taste"). Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* April 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      A very tasty small salad. This is perfect for a light and easy side. The simple dressing is just the sort that I favor. It adds a delicious flavor without the heavy fat filled aspect of most dressings. I'll say again that sometimes the simple things are the best. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Salad -(Saladi Ya Nyanya)

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    23%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites