Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Risotto (Risotto Al Pomodoro) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Risotto (Risotto Al Pomodoro)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2009

      Loved this! I used Roma tomatoes and it turned out so yummy! This was the first time I have made Risotto and it wasn't as difficult as I had imagined. The only thing I did wrong was not letting the liquid absorb fully before adding more so next time I will be a little more patient and it will be perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I love risotto and this was one of the best I have ever made. Very simple to prepare and delicious, with just the right consistency. The only change I made was to eliminate the butter, which reduced calories considerably.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Very Rich!! Well worth the time and effort. Good on it's own or as a side dish. I didn't have fresh basil ... i used 2 tbls of dried basil. I'm sure with fresh basil it would be even better. I'll definetly make it again. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I made this with fresh tomatoes from the farmer's market and basil from the pot on my deck which is overflowing with the stuff. I must say the standing over the stove and stirring got a bit tedious after awhile. However, the result was a fine, fine flavorful risotto, definitely worth 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Perfect recipe! So much fun to use my garden tomatoes and basil for this. Perfect for summer time.
      So tasty and filling. We served with hot spicy Chourico sausage.
      I only changed 1 thing. I added some tomato paste to the hot stock, to give it that extra punch of tomato flavor.(color too)
      I also used the entire 1 lb box of risotto and added more stock as I did not want to be left with just a handful of leftover rice.
      Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Lovely fresh tomato flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Excellent risotto, really great flavor. 'Serves 8' must must mean as a side or entre, as a main I'd probably say serves 4. Very easy to increase the quantities, which I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

    • on March 15, 2006

      excellent. i added a little chilli and a knob of butter and it was delicious. i aso added a squeeze of lemon at the end on the plate and it made it even tastier. thank you for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Risotto (Risotto Al Pomodoro)

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    36%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 31.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 297.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites