Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Pie/Tomato Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Pie/Tomato Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2010

      I absolutely loved this with the biscuit crust instead of a pie dough crust. This is definately the best tomato pie recipe out there. I used half cheddar and half mozzarella cheese, and then realized I was out of Parm cheese. Next time will make sure I have parm cheese as well. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Made for ZWT 6 and really love this. I used one of the make-your-own Bisquick recipes on Zaar and it was great. Perfect for all those summer tomatoes! I'm a Quisine Queen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      LOVE THIS! This is so delicious. I used Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake & Waffle Mix because it's what I had on hand. It made for a nice filling crust. Who knew that tomatoes, cheese, some herbs, and mayonnaise would be so simple yet so heavenly. Made for P-A-R-T-Y 2009. Thanks for posting this gailanng!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      A wonderful main dish for a light meal and great as a side dish with ham. We will reduce the mayo on our next try, but it's great as is. Cutting the slices of tomato in half (half moons) made it easy to cover the entire surface of our 10" quiche pan. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      We really enjoyed! Delicious flavor and makes a beautiful presentation. I used 2 individual tart pans. Served this with a crisp green salad and ham. Thanks gailann! I will make this again soon! Made for Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Tangy, easy to do, and uses ingredients that I always have. I made as posted with Quick Mix. Lots of filling. Thanks gailanng for sharing. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      We really enjoyed this, even my kids ate it and my picky DS asked for seconds. I made it with colby-jack cheese as that is what I had, and I used a mixed italian herb blend that I also tossed into the crust mixture. Next time I will use cheddar as I believe it would work better with the tomatoes, but it still turned out great. I think that this would be a great dish for a brunch. Made for the PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Gail, this is outstanding. My husband said to say that. LoL! The only change I made, was to use chives instead of the onion. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      I, too, enjoyed the bisquick crust more so than the regular pie crust I normally do. Rather than doing a whole pie, I made four individual portions and served on a bed of mixed greens all I needed to make it a delightful lunch was a glass of white wine. TFS, made for recipe sway #56.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Holy snail tails! I wish (and hope) Gailanng is around! THIS was amazing! I am scared to go into the kitchen - the pie sits and waits and looks at me ----with it's devilish, "come-hither-look" - begging me to come in, and devour more of it's contents. "NO! I sail out to it, no! - I will not go in and eat yet another slice."
      You decide. Go ahead and make it. Maybe ..just maybe - you're better then me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Thank you for this wonderful recipe, it was more than I even expected it to be, I made as stated only I added in some fresh garlic, just a wonderful recipe that I will make again, this was made for KK's Greek tag event game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      OMG - this is so delish. I will be making this alot. The only change I made was to add some cooked bacon - kind of a BLT. The leftovers were great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Quite a different tart pie, but very much enjoyed! We don't get Bisquick here, so I used Bisquick Clone, which was interesting, gave a good biscuity base, and then I made the recipe as directed. This is pleasantly savoury, I wasn't sure what to expect with the mayo, but its very tasty and sets firmly, but still soft and delicious! I'm enjoying this for my office lunch, (really nice, and I'll make it again), and it turned out to be an excellent picnic choice, I made this for the All Aboard French Challenge in ZWT5. Thank you, gailanng!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Pie/Tomato Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.1
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    57%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 32.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 790.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites