Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      It sounds deceptively simple, but this is a fantastic recipe! It's so tasty, I could easily eat an entire pie by myself. I usually make two at a time because it gets gobbled up so fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Sandwiching lightly salted tomatoes between paper towels for about ten minutes will help the pie not be too runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I was at my cousins when she was making this pie for dinner (I helped by cutting up the tomatoes) and as I was watching her put it together kept thinking it needed some bacon which she did try. It was really great though I thought it was a bit wet (which is why I only gave it 4 stars) so when I made the recipe, I roasted my tomatoes a bit first and it made all the difference. I also discovered that my pie plates are 12 inch deep dish pie and this recipe would not let me adjust it so I made my own roasted-tomato-pie-434080, which would not have happened without jean1 getting me started.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I made this last year, following the recipe exactly. My BF loved it so much as soon as I planted tomatoes this year he started asking for it. I made it again last night and used 7 different types of cheese I had on hand. Smoked Gouda was by far the best flavor. I also added 2 slices of chopped bacon at my cousin't suggestion. Perfection! I will come back to this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I used 1 cup of mayo and crumbled 12 slices of bacon into it. Also, I use 1 T. of fresh chopped basil and 1 T. of chives. I'll try your lightened version next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

    • on October 27, 2006

      This is quick and easy to make and I thought it would be a good way to use up some tomatoes. It jus didn't set up for me and was very runny. Rasted good but needs some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      It just did not appeal to us. It sounded great, but tasted funny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I made this as part of a vegetarian dinner, with slow cooked vegetable casserole and Byron potatoes. It turned out to be an absolutely delicious and savoury recipe. And very easy, too. Thank you Jean1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I rate this pie 5 stars. My granddaughter and grandson love it. And they are very picky eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.7
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    69%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 16.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 154.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites