Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato-Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato-Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2003

      Wonderful and different ingredients in this pasta salad. These are all my favorites combined into one salad. Will definitely keep this recipe handy. This is the third recipe in the Pick Your Chef #2 contest. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      My mom made a bridal shower for me so she asked me for a salad with pasta so I found this one... everyone made compliments on this salad and asked for the recipe. It tastes great, the only thing is I couldn't find the red pepper flakes, it still tastes great without it. WONDERFULL SALAD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Sorry to say, we did not love this. I used extra virgin olive oil for the dressing and followed the recipe exactly but for some reason the taste was just not great. I think it had a lot to do with the amount of pepper flakes--I didn't even add them all (I spooned the oil out of the bowl leaving many of the flakes at the bottom) and it was still too much. I ended up adding some ranch dressing to it so we could even eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This is EXCELLENT!!! This reminds me of one of the first pasta dishes I ever made for my DH and I. Used raw garlic, cubed mozzarella, olive oil and basil. This, to me, could be a WONDERFUL meal in itself! I had super juicy tomatoes and added the juice to the mixture and cut the EVOO to about 1/4 cup. I only had shredded mozzarella, and didn't have any mint. WONDERFUL! I made this for super bowl but the game hasn't started and my DH and I can't keep our hands out of the bowl. This is probably my favorite pasta salad ever and will be a main pasta dish for me with a for more additives. LOVE IT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Very good!! I'm pregnant and really turned off my hot foods and meat, so this was perfect! I altered a few things based on what I had. I used green olives instead of black (wished I had black though), I used shredded mozzarella instead of cubed, and I didn't have any mint. It didn't matter because it's a great and easy recipe even with a few alterations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This pasta salad was wonderful. I followed directions exactly, but only used 1/2 of the red pepper flakes and it turned out perfectly. It had a great kick to it without being too hot. Thanks, I will make this anytime I need a pasta salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Very good and very simple. I substituted grape tomatoes (halved) for the diced tomatoes because I think that they look prettier. The flavors were great and I anticipate that I will repeat this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      This was a hit at a church potluck the other night! I made it according to the recipe and it was very nice. It was too hot for me, but I am a wimp when it comes to spicy heat and I will cut the crushed red pepper flakes to 1/2 tablespoon the next time, but my husband loved it. It's even better the next day. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Thank you for a delicious salad for a hot summer day. I made this last night as it was too hot to deal with cooking and this hit the spot for me! Although I did not have any mint this time, it was still very good and I will be making this again many times this summer I do believe! Thank you! ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      Another winner from Cher! I made a similar recipe years ago. When my DH recommended that I make it again, I couldn't find my recipe so I searched Zaar. I choose this recipe because I liked the idea of adding garlic (my fav), black olives, and mozzarella. Make sure you use juicy tomatoes because after a day or two the pasta soaks up the liquid and becomes somewhat dried out. A definate keeper, Cher! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato-Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.4
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    40%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 627.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    44%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites