Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato, Mozzarella & Pesto Panini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato, Mozzarella & Pesto Panini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2012

      Yum, fantastic combo! I used a wholegrain gluten-free bread. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 45

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Loved this!!! I think I would like it on a sourdough bread next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      I'm new to pesto, and I love it! I probably put too much on the sandwich, but it was soooo good! I used some homemade bread instead of the whole wheat. And my sandwich press didn't do too good a job, because it was so thick, so next time I will use the skillet! This sammie alone is a good reason to keep fresh pesto in the fridge. Thnx for sharing, Sharon! Made for KcK's Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This was a delicious sandwich! We really enjoyed them. I had the pesto from another recipe earlier in the week. We just sat outside with these and enjoyed the wonderful eeather. Thanks Sharon for posting! Made for Go For The Green event at KK's site!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Loved this really easy to make sandwich. I didn't measure anything though. I will make this again for sure. Made for VegNSwap Sept 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I used ciabatta bread. I cooked it in my panini pan. In mine, I used the salt but it was too salty. I won't add salt again LOL. Very yummy lunch :) Thanks Sharon. Made for Newest Zaar Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      So simple and yet so good. Made for lunch today using whole wheat sour dough bread and boy was it yummy. DH said it reminded him of a Caprese Salad only better because he could pick it up and eat it with his hands (sorry I guess men never grow up). Thanks Sharon for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      I just love this. I would use ciabatta for this the next time. It would hold up to the juicy tomatoes and creamy pesto n mozzarella. No need for the salt so it was skipped. Used fresh home grown basil in Pesto for this Panini.Made in a skillet used a pan for the weight. Made for veggie tag. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato, Mozzarella & Pesto Panini

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.4
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    45%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 742.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes