Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Free Ketchup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Free Ketchup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2009

      This Ketchup is incredible! I will never buy ketchup again, it's better than Heinz and has no preservatives. I didn't use the white sugar and used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar instead of the corn syrup. I wish every replacement I have to use was this good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Fantastic Recipe! What a lifesaver. Tastes just like ketchup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Two thumbs up. Great for me with my allergies, and my husband, who can eat anything and everything swears it tastes like real ketchup! Now we can eat the same ketchup! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Actually tastes like Ketchup! very good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      oh bless you for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Amazing! Thank you so much for this creative recipe. With this ketchup as the base for some of my recipes, now I don't crave my nightshades as much. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Whoever came up with this is my new best friend! I have tried a couple commercial non tomato ketchups (apple and banana) and they were no way near as good. My eleven year old son is impressed too. Thank you, thank you! I can't wait to eat french fries again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Having a nightshade allergy really sucks sometimes. Then you find a recipe like this. Even my non allergic roommates want to eat it. It's mine though, all mine. I took out the karo syrup because I am watching my sugar intake and used brown sugar instead of white. I could see where the karo would help with thickening it up but I still like it. I want to add horseradish to some of mine to make no nightshade cocktail sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      This is great for my son, He is allergic to the nightshades and he can actually enjoy stuff like this now... he doesn't know that this isn't really REAL ketchup. My daughter didn't know the difference.... so bug thumbs up!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      How can this possibly taste so much like the real thing? WOW!!!!!!!!! The only thing I would change is the clove quantity and only because I could detect that there were cloves in the recipe and with cloves I think they should hint that they are there and leave you wondering. Amazing THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU -!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      I love this recipe so darn much. I found out that I was allergic to tomatoes 7 years ago, and I've sadly had to miss out on the the yumminess of ketchup for all that time. This recipe is an excellent "base" ketchup that can be spiced to your liking. THANK YOU. <br/><br/>We like to add about 1/4 C cider vinegar and 1/4 C Sriracha for a lovely richly spiced ketchup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      I must say, I was skeptical about the ingredients in this, but it came out amazing! So excited that I don't even have to cook it, just blend and done. I added some garlic powder to mine and cut down on the corn syrup and it's perfect. Warning: it makes a lot of ketchup! I'm about to can half of it for later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Free Ketchup

    Serving Size: 1 (1644 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    37%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1965.3 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 62.1 g
    248%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites