Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato-Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato-Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2011

      I have made this several times, and each time I have thoroughly enjoyed it! it doesn't last too long in the house, but I do have to say that everyone appreciates it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Wonderful! This was so easy to put together and tasted sooo good. I used cherry tomatoes, red onion, minced garlic and my own oil and vinegar dressing. I let it chill for 4 hours before eating it. It was perfect!! Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2010. Congrats, FloridaNative!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      So nice and quick to put together, although I confess to waiting until I could get some really fine tomatoes to make this outstanding, and it was! I love salads like this, and believe this could be my whole meal, right here!! I recommend using some Vidalia Sweet Onions, and I used my homemade Auntie Ann's Lip Smackin' Homemade French Dressing - Longmeadow, to dress over the salad. I let sit during the afternoon hours, and served well chilled, talk about smakin' your lips! With delight! A 100% glorious salad, will make again, and often! Made for *Farm Cooking Event* Photo Forum May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      A delicious salad to serve with burgers. This was made and served almost immediately. Very nice flavors. I do think that the fresh lemon juice really adds a spark to the salad. Made for April 2010 Diabetic Forum *Spring your way into Veggies and Fruits Tag Game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Cucumbers & tomatoes grow in hot-houses yr-rd here, so salads like this are popular. I seeded my tomato, added a bit of sugar to take the edge off the vinegar + satisfy a pers pref of my DH & used my own oil/vinegar dressing. We enjoyed this as the veggie part of a meal w/Bayonne ham & baked potatoes. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Yum! I dressed with a little Italian dressing, loved adding the lemon juice and zest! I used grape tomatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is really good. It's very crisp and clean tasting. I do a similar type of salad, but add a little sugar....I think my mom added a little sugar to everything! I used grape tomatoes, since it isn't prime tomato season right now. I mixed my own oil & vinegar. Made for Potluck Tag! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This is how DH makes his salad as he likes it this way. It's simple, low caloric, healthy without sacrificing the taste. The tomatoes and cucumbers make it juicy making it real good. Thanks! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato-Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.2
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    72%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes