Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato, Cucumber & Mozzarella Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato, Cucumber & Mozzarella Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2010

      Made this for supper. Used the vegetables exactly as stated but used purchased Greek Dressing as I thought the dressing ingredients sounded Greeky. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I just made this and it is fantastic! I used Persian cucumbers and grape tomatoes. The made half the dressing and used half red wine vinegar and half apple vinegar (I ran out). Reminds me of a tomato cucumber salad I used to have when I lived in Israel. Thanks for the great simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Another Claudia Dawn winner! Love salads and love finding new combinations in both the ingredients and the dressings - loved this combination. As one can see one lot of loving going on with this recipe .Only made half the recipe this time around, so good there will soon be a repeat with no halving and going with your Grilled Stuffed Chicken. That should make for an awesome meal! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      A new favorite! We loved this salad, made no changes and I will be taking it to a potluck next week. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      You will love this salad if you love these ingredients! So refreshing! It makes alot of dressing which I only used half of. It will become a staple salad in our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      PAC2009: Simple, delicious and full of flavor - we loved it!! Luckily I doubled it so I was able to take some for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Very good salad. I sliced the cheese instead of cubing so that I could serve this as a composed salad, alternating the red, green and white ingredients on the plate. I put crushed garlic in the dressing instead of chopped in the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      OMG...this salad is GREAT! I discovered it this past summer and took it to a family dinner. My family is Italian so of course it was a huge hit. I've made is several times since at their request. I will admit the first time I made it I added the cheese too early and the vinegar "cooked" the cheese (for last of a better description). So now, I mix all the veggies together so they can absorb the flavors and I add the cheese as we are sitting down to eat. So easy! You MUST try! Thanks Claudia for sharing. I can't wait for summer so I can use fresh veggies from my garden to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Great recipe for a large get together! A big hit at our BBQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Colourful salad GREAT for BBQ! SO simple, SO easy to do! Glad I picked it to sharein our special day, TRUE! Thanks for the recipe...will be a keeper too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This is a wonderful salad filled with all my favorites! The combination is unbeatable for a summer cookout or your favorte Italian dish. Thank you, Claudia Dawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      This was delicious. Much like a standard Greek salad, but the diff here is in the cheese - rather than have the sharpness of a feta (which is also delicious in this type of salad), you had the smooth, subtleness of mozzarella, which picked up all the other flavours, rather than provide its own flavour. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      Made only half this recipe for the two of us. A wonderful accompaniment to our dinner last night. Had to leave out the mozzarella - had none in the house. Loved the flavor the basil gave to the vinaigrette. I will definitely use this as a marinade for chicken, perhaps adding a clove of smashed garlic to it. Thanks for sharing this super recipe, Claudia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      We absolutely loved this salad. I was looking for something light and a little different to accompany our dinner and this one fit the bill. The combination of the veggies and spices were mouth watering. Great summer time fare! Will be making often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato, Cucumber & Mozzarella Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (516 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 642.5
     
    Calories from Fat 548
    85%
    Total Fat 60.9 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 199.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes