Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato, Cucumber, & Avocado Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato, Cucumber, & Avocado Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2003

      This is super! Very good mix of veggies. I didn't have the alfalfa sprouts, so I left those out. It was still a great sandwich for lunch today! I'll make this again....with the alfalfa sprouts!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      I knew by reading this it would be a 5* recipe in my opinion, all my favourite sandwich makings. I wasnt at all disappointed. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2002

      this was a big hit at work. we have vegetarians that went crazy over this. it is really easy to put together and quite tasty! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Mmmm. I liked this and will be making it again. I toasted mine with a small amount of mozzarella and it was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      MMMMmmmm, I used to eat this same sandwich years ago and it was so good to eat it again. I ate this on rye-pumpernickel bread. Loved the honey mustard-nice touch! Thanks Heather for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Excellent sandwich. I used seeded, whole-wheat rolls and the whole family ate them up. Good to take on a picnic too (keep ingredients in separate containers and make up sandwiches on the spot - they don't get soggy).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This sandwich was colorful and delicious using fresh produce either from our garden or the farmers' market. We tried whole wheat flax seed bread instead of rye and added a slice of Tillamook cheddar cheese to each sandwich. Honey Mustard supplied the final touch. We will be making these again soon! Recipe added to Book #72132

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I'm pregnant, and no food has sounded good, once I read this I knew I had to try it. YUM! I wish I had two. The only change I did was to spread cream cheese on the bread instead of honey mustard. I'm making another one tomorrow for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I like meatless sandwiches and this was a very good one. Very quick and easy and using ingredients I usually have. Thanks Heather Feather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato, Cucumber, & Avocado Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.3
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    43%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 529.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites