Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Cream Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Cream Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2003

      PetitFour and Paul Prudhomme are genious'. I made this for a weeknight meal and found that it may have a lot of ingredients (I did not have the corriander), but was not difficult to put together. I served it over rice as suggested and my husband and I loved the complexity of the sauce. I DEFINITELY will be making this again. Thanks for posting this superb recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      This was really good. Perfect with freshly made bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is truly awesome! I served over pasta and my DH loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Delicious. Surprising to me, actually, is it had a bit more of a middle eastern flair, than I normally expect from Paul Prudhomme. But it was great, and my family ate it up! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Outstanding in every way. The sauce is heavenly and would be worth making on its own. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      As with most Prudhomme recipes that I have tried this one has a long list of ingredients, and the preparation requires some time and effort. Don't be intimidated!!! It is well worth it, and your family and/or guests will thank you for it. A couple of notes: 1) Paul Prudhomme also includes 1/4 cup of raisins in the first group of ingredients, and 2)the first group of ingredients takes closer to one hour to form the thick paste that is described, not 10-15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      This is a fantastic recipe, I wasn't going to be daunted by the list of ingredients, so i made sure I had everything collected and measured out before I started, then the rest was a doddle. I also halved the ingredients and used lemon zest in place of the lemongrass; this is going to be cooked again and again in our family. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      This recipe is AWESOME. The flavors are incredible. I didn't have lemongrass, but it didn't make a difference. The list of ingredients is daunting but is very simple to prepare. What a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Cream Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (463 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 554.0
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    51%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 181.3 mg
    60%
    Sodium 779.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemongrass

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites