Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Chickpea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Chickpea Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2011

      Great salad! It's colorful, tasty and filling. Loved the fresh taste from the herbs. I cut the oil down to 2 tbsp but that is all I changed. I liked the swiss cheese and I'm sure almost any cheese would work in this. Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      I used feta cheese, and this tasted very much like a Greek salad -- except with chick peas. Had to use apple cider vinegar because I didn't have any white wine vinegar. Good recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      Absolutely sublime! I substituted the Swiss cheese with half Haloumi and half feta, and it was such a hit I had make copies of the recipe for all my guests!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I couldn't believe how good this salad is. The dressing perfectly compliments all of the salad ingredients. I wasn't too sure how the Swiss cheese would go with all of the other ingredients, but it ended up tasting great in there. The end result is so wonderfully good. Thanks BrendaM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      this is a great recipe! I've made it on numerous occasions and everyone loves it. I made a few minor changes due to the fact I was missing some of the original ingredients, and it was such a hit I've just stuck with my version. The small changes are, substitute red wine vinegar for the white, rather than 6 green onions, use 4 shallots, I omit the tarragon, and I substitute 2tsp prepared mustard for the dry. I just wanted to mention this in case missing a few ingredients is stopping you from trying this excellent salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Delicious!! I made this for my hubby and myself. We both love it. I left out the tarragon as I don't like the flavor. I made it twice. I used swiss cheese at first & then pepper jack cheese. Both were wonderful. Thanks for this refreshing & healthy salad. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Enjoyed this - made it as is. Popular with all my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Loved this salad! Fresh, delicious, easy to make. I too used feta, as it was at hand; two 15 1/2 oz cans of chick peas, because I love them; a nice champagne vinegar and an extra pinch of cayenne. I diced things to be about the same size as the garbonzos, so as to make it easier to get a bit of everything in each bite. Excellent! It was a big hit at the crafting party I took it to and am sharing your recipe, always a big compliment. Thanks for such a tasty salad! Oh, I doubled the dressing so I would have some left to try on other salads. It's very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      We loved this salad-although I only just realised I forgot the cucumber! It was salty, sour, crunchy, fresh and went really well with our Greek style leg of lamb. I used feta to complement the lamb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Chickpea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.1
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    53%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 16.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 509.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes