Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      I have always loved bruschetta. This version certainly hit the bill. I used a beautiful sourdough straight out of the oven from the bread bakery just up the street. I also used really fresh mozzarella, which can be a challenge to grate, so I just used slices. Also used whole basil leaves tucked under the tomato. I served it with a bit of balsamic vinegar on the side as a dipping sauce. Yum! I could eat these every day. I do believe, though, that the freshest ingredients REALLY make the bruschetta shine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful recipe! I added balsamic vinegar, and chopped up the tomatoes. I only added about a tsp. of the onion, and Italian blended cheeses instead of mozzarella. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Quick and easy (especially in the toaster oven) and very tasty! I love the addition of fresh garlic. I didn't have fresh basil (had to use dry) but I will get some next time just for this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Great bruschetta recipe! This is the perfect medium for fresh-from-the-garden tomatoes and basil. I used slices of tomatoes as directed but added a fresh whole basil leaf to each instead of chopping. They were beautiful after the cheese had melted. These are perfect to serve guests or to just eat as a snack. We loved them! Thanks Cynna! – July 10, 2006 UPDATE: I have made these again using Kittencal’s Soft Baguette recipe that was stuffed with provolone cheese – this really kicked the bruschetta up a notch! If you are a cheese lover, you may want to try this option. I also put baby spinach leaves under the tomato this second time around…. Still just a fabulous bruschetta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I guess I knew the minute I saw this recipe, that there was just no way to go wrong with it!!! Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I wondered if this would work without the bread? I'm not allowed flour at the moment in a search for allergies, so simply made this without the bread, by layering the tomato,garlic, oil then the mozzarella and putting it under a hot grill.. I didn't cook the basil at all since it was fresh off the plant from my office window herb box: I added it last and ate it raw with everything once the cheese had melted. HEAVENLY ! what a perfect combination.. I ate this as a side dish to dinner and wished I'd made more.. Much more! If you are a tomato and basil fan then this recipe better be going into your cookbooks NOW !!! Somehow a short sharp grilling really brought out the flavour of the cheese, so please see my rating system, a perfect 5 stars :)Thanks Cynna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      So easy to make and so yummy to eat. I made mine in the toaster oven. I loved how the tomato was sliced and not chopped. The cheese melted on top of it made these sandwiches delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was delicious!! I mixed the olive oil and garlic together and brushed it on the bread. After toasting, I topped with grated mozzarella, chopped tomatoes, and sliced basil. I broiled it until the cheese was all gooey and melted. YUUMMM!! My family loved this bruschetta. Thank you for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I made these for a tasty little snack for me and Dugan's happy hour. Well-he doesn't drink I do enough of that for the both of us. But he still loved them with some sweet tea. He LOVES bruschetta and I got to use fresh tomatoes from the garden. Subbed provolone because that is his favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      What a lovely snack this was!! Simple to make and so much flavor!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Delicious, just as I knew it would be! I loved the fresh tomato broiled. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      This was simple and DELICIOUS! I made mine on an english muffin as that was all I had on hand. Perfect for a quick lunch. Thanks for this. I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Perfect with a bowl of Italian Soup for lunch today. My kind of comfort food! Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This will be one of my favorite-easy-throw-together snack or appetizer!! I chopped the tomatoes, added just a little chopped olive and didn't put the basil on until after broiling. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      This is divine, I was on my own for a night and decided to make this for my dinner. I used half a ciabatta loaf and then sliced that through the middle, then followed the recipe. It tasted great and looks really pretty. Will be added to my favourites, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.5
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    11%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 223.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites