Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Basil Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Basil Salad

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      Oh my goodness, this was GREAT. Simple ingredients, easy to make and great tasting, what else can I say. I doubled everything cause both my wife and I had this for lunch. The basil came fresh from the garden! We will definitely have this again and real soon. Thanks for a great salad recipe. Made for ZWT7 Saucy Silverados.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Yes, this is a great salad. Full of flavour and goodness and good looking as well. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap December 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I made this recipe to share with a group of folks, so I used bowties, for ease of eating. That said, this is great. I did forget to tear my basil, cutting it instead, and of course the edges turned brown. Good tip, and I wish I had remembered. Wonderful combo of summer flavors, and I was proud to use my tomatoes and basil from the garden. The 'dressing' is very nice; I usually just use salad dressing from the bottle, again, for ease. Thanks, Lavender Lynn, for opening my eyes to a great, homemade pasta salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This is a wonderful! We really enjoyed this with the fresh tomatoes and basil! Delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Delightful fresh and quick salad perfect for show casing farm fresh mozzarella, basil and vine ripened tomatoes. Made as written using fresh pasta, will be making this salad again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      What a lovely refreshing salad Lynn. My dh & I enjoyed this last night with our dinner. It was delicious. Most often the simplest dishes are the best and this one certainly is. What flavor and great textures. This salad was quick and easy to make. The picky dh even finished what was leftover. I used grape tomatoes (what I had on hand) and basil from my herb garden. The dressing was nice and helped to create an outstanding treat. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT7 Witchin Kitchen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I addded all but the pasta to mixed greens to make a delicious salad, can't wait to try it with pasta! Made for ZWT 7 for the Food.commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Basil Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (700 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1251.4
     
    Calories from Fat 733
    58%
    Total Fat 81.4 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 89.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 742.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.2 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites