Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Basil Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Basil Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2003

      The balsamic vinegar is what makes this. I did not marinate for this long as I live in the tropics where we have a good 15-20 degrees on most of the rest of the world. A bit of mozzarella and crusty bread rolls go well with this too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I've never marinated tomatoes before. I used red wine vinegar because I was out of Balsamic, and it made the tomatoes very tender and flavorful! Thanks for the recipe and tips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      My tomatoes were not ripe, so I used 1 1/2 boxes grape tomatoes cut in half and the rest of the recipe. It tasted delicious and looked nice with the grape tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I used my heirloom yellow cherry tomatoes, added cubed fresh mozzarella, and used red Hawaiian sea salt, along with a tablespoon of my home made pesto. A KEEPER

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      great salad, great flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      I often make this salad in the summertime, though I confess, I don't let it marinate as long as indicated. The flavors are wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Super delicious! My 9 year old even loved the dressing. Wanted to dip her bread in it. The garlic was a nice add compared to some other recipes for tomato salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      We loved this. I served it on pasta and with blackened chicken. YUMMMMM! We couldn't get enough. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      A very good basic recipe to play with. I think you could get good results with a lot less marinating time so don't let that deter you if you need to put dinner on the table in an hour. If you have the time to marinate, adjust seasoning just before serving as flavors meld and change after several hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Basil Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    12%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes