Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2008

      This was great pasta salad! I added some fresh mozzarella pieces and we all loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Ok...I LOVED this salad a LOT! I can't for the life of me understand previous posters stating this dish lacked flavor...unless they used unripe tomatoes or dried basil rather than fresh. This salad was BURSTING with fresh flavors. I was looking for something that wasn't loaded with fat (meat or cheese based pasta salads) and had a large quantity of beautiful and ripe tomatoes to use and this was perfect! I used more garlic than the recipe called for (probably 7 cloves!) and I also seasoned it with my favorite seasoning....Garli Garni. This was really wonderful and will be a regular side dish for us. I'm eating the leftovers today and it's still great on day 2. I paired this pasta salad with saucy burgers from this site (which were also amazing!) and garlic artichokes. We sure had a feast tonight! Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      delicious, made today for a bbq, made exactly as directed but added 2bs of red wine vinegar as was a little sweet for our tastes. was absolutely delicious and i am saving some refrigerated for tomorrow as i am sure it will taste even better by then. yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Maybe it is just me, but it didn't really seem to have much flavor. I had to add some italian seasoning to give it a boost. I made it for a family gathering and I did have one cousin tell me she thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Mmmmm...made this for a pot-luck and almost ate all the goodies first. I added some small cubed zucchini, salad vinegar, black olives and pine nuts. And 1/2 small green pepper. That ball-shaped Mozzarella cheese would taste great in there too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Let me join the chorus of praises for this salad. I played around with it a bit and added some chopped cucumber and scallions, some cubed Monterey Jack cheese, a squeeze each of lemon and lime, and 2 Tbsp of balsamic vinegar. I used farfalle pasta because that's what I had on hand. It made the perfect summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      My daughter really liked this salad..I used 1 cup bow tie pasta,so it was really more of a tomato salad with a hint of pasta..I would add more pasta next time for my own preference but she liked it this way.. I omitted the parmesean cheese,it didnt need it.And I used 1 cup fresh basil..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Excellent pasta Salad, it could of used a bit of extra tomatoes to pasta ratio for my taste but that is easily adjusted next time I make it. left everything as is in the recipe and it turned out great. My coworkers don't approve of the garlic breath however :) Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This was really good, not to mention easy. I had to use more salt for some reason. I salted the water for my pasta but it didn't seem to be enough. I kept adding salt and pepper until I felt it was perfect, and it was. I also added green onions. It was delicious. This was the first year I grew fresh basis. I used 1/3 cup. Nest time I will try 1/2 cup. I really liked the taste of the basil. I also used the fresh parmasan cheese, which I grated. Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      All I have to say is...OH MY!!! What a wonderful aroma from the tomatoes marinating in the oil and herbs. The finished salad was served with an Italian sausage sub and a red potato dish that I created...what a wonderful dinner it was. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This is terrific! Light, delicious and keeps 'em coming back for more. Made it for a picnic after having it at a potluck and it was devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Excellent flavor & aroma with fresh basil. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

    • on December 14, 2006

      I have prepared this several times. Used rotini, bow tie, and liguini pastas. And each time was a HUGE hit! I refrigerate mine for 24 hours. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Sooooo easy and great flavor combo! A great side dish to prepare quickly and makes a TON!! I added some feta and extra fresh basil and the flavors meld together to create a GREAT pasta salad. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this a new staple salad in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Unfortunately, this was a bit bland for our taste. Maybe more basil or salt would've helped. I ended up adding a bit of feta and black olives to half, and some fresh mozzerella and pepperoni to the other half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This recipe smelled fantastic when I was putting the salad together, however, the taste was just a little bland for us. I don't know if I did something wrong, but the taste of the tomato, basil, oil, garlic just didn't permeate the pasta at all :( If anyone has any tips as to where I went wrong, let me know please. Overall the recipe was very simple...I will do some reinventing with all the leftovers I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      A really tasty pasta salad! It works well with mayonaisse subbing for the oil too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      a great bbq dish! i used a combination of roma tomatoes and cherry tomatoes, and followed other reviewers by adding mozzarella. once, i ran out of olive oil and used balsamic vinaigrette instead. kids and adults loved both versions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Very easy, with great results. I didn't use fresh parmisan, in fact it was a pot of 'italien hard cheese', but it worked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.5
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    38%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 464.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites