Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2008

      I've make this salad for several pot lucks and always get rave reviews! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was great pasta salad! I added some fresh mozzarella pieces and we all loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Ok...I LOVED this salad a LOT! I can't for the life of me understand previous posters stating this dish lacked flavor...unless they used unripe tomatoes or dried basil rather than fresh. This salad was BURSTING with fresh flavors. I was looking for something that wasn't loaded with fat (meat or cheese based pasta salads) and had a large quantity of beautiful and ripe tomatoes to use and this was perfect! I used more garlic than the recipe called for (probably 7 cloves!) and I also seasoned it with my favorite seasoning....Garli Garni. This was really wonderful and will be a regular side dish for us. I'm eating the leftovers today and it's still great on day 2. I paired this pasta salad with saucy burgers from this site (which were also amazing!) and garlic artichokes. We sure had a feast tonight! Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      delicious, made today for a bbq, made exactly as directed but added 2bs of red wine vinegar as was a little sweet for our tastes. was absolutely delicious and i am saving some refrigerated for tomorrow as i am sure it will taste even better by then. yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Maybe it is just me, but it didn't really seem to have much flavor. I had to add some italian seasoning to give it a boost. I made it for a family gathering and I did have one cousin tell me she thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Mmmmm...made this for a pot-luck and almost ate all the goodies first. I added some small cubed zucchini, salad vinegar, black olives and pine nuts. And 1/2 small green pepper. That ball-shaped Mozzarella cheese would taste great in there too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Let me join the chorus of praises for this salad. I played around with it a bit and added some chopped cucumber and scallions, some cubed Monterey Jack cheese, a squeeze each of lemon and lime, and 2 Tbsp of balsamic vinegar. I used farfalle pasta because that's what I had on hand. It made the perfect summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      My daughter really liked this salad..I used 1 cup bow tie pasta,so it was really more of a tomato salad with a hint of pasta..I would add more pasta next time for my own preference but she liked it this way.. I omitted the parmesean cheese,it didnt need it.And I used 1 cup fresh basil..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Excellent pasta Salad, it could of used a bit of extra tomatoes to pasta ratio for my taste but that is easily adjusted next time I make it. left everything as is in the recipe and it turned out great. My coworkers don't approve of the garlic breath however :) Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This was really good, not to mention easy. I had to use more salt for some reason. I salted the water for my pasta but it didn't seem to be enough. I kept adding salt and pepper until I felt it was perfect, and it was. I also added green onions. It was delicious. This was the first year I grew fresh basis. I used 1/3 cup. Nest time I will try 1/2 cup. I really liked the taste of the basil. I also used the fresh parmasan cheese, which I grated. Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      All I have to say is...OH MY!!! What a wonderful aroma from the tomatoes marinating in the oil and herbs. The finished salad was served with an Italian sausage sub and a red potato dish that I created...what a wonderful dinner it was. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This is terrific! Light, delicious and keeps 'em coming back for more. Made it for a picnic after having it at a potluck and it was devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Excellent flavor & aroma with fresh basil. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

    • on December 14, 2006

      I have prepared this several times. Used rotini, bow tie, and liguini pastas. And each time was a HUGE hit! I refrigerate mine for 24 hours. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Sooooo easy and great flavor combo! A great side dish to prepare quickly and makes a TON!! I added some feta and extra fresh basil and the flavors meld together to create a GREAT pasta salad. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this a new staple salad in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Unfortunately, this was a bit bland for our taste. Maybe more basil or salt would've helped. I ended up adding a bit of feta and black olives to half, and some fresh mozzerella and pepperoni to the other half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This recipe smelled fantastic when I was putting the salad together, however, the taste was just a little bland for us. I don't know if I did something wrong, but the taste of the tomato, basil, oil, garlic just didn't permeate the pasta at all :( If anyone has any tips as to where I went wrong, let me know please. Overall the recipe was very simple...I will do some reinventing with all the leftovers I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      A really tasty pasta salad! It works well with mayonaisse subbing for the oil too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      a great bbq dish! i used a combination of roma tomatoes and cherry tomatoes, and followed other reviewers by adding mozzarella. once, i ran out of olive oil and used balsamic vinaigrette instead. kids and adults loved both versions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.5
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    38%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 464.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites