66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

One of the best pasta salads I have ever had. This has a very fresh taste and last for days. I used my cherry tomatoes off the vine, but I cut them in half! Definitely will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauraram.z June 23, 2010

Soooooo good! I make this as much as I can when the tomatoes and basil are plentiful in my garden! Everyone who tries it loves it!! Will use this recipe for years to come.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2monkeymommy June 08, 2010

My husband and I loved this salad. Very light and refreshing. We think it would be great on a hot summer day. I'm sure this will be a "go to" recipe because it was easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sewrippley May 12, 2010

I can't believe i haven't rated this one, we make it frequently in summer. Love, love the summer flavors in this. I will very often just use 1/2 cup of light Italian dressing to keep it a bit healthier and I like to add red or green onion and sometimes black olive slices. I prefer a juicier tomato, so I don't use the Roma.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! April 20, 2010

This is awesome. I used everything as written plus added one cut up cucumber and instead of using parmesan cheese I used a fresh mozarella ball cut up into bite sized pieces. I used a 3/4oz size pkg of basil, also adding a dash of garlic salt as I thought it needed more salt. Instead of a pound of pasta, I just used the standard size package, 12oz which I thought was perfect for the amount of oil. VERY good but make sure you use the freshest ingredients! Perfect summer salad :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdubb07 April 18, 2010

This was a great salad with excellent taste - just right for summer. My family loved it - thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn September 18, 2009

This is the lightest pasta salad I've ever tasted! The flavor of fresh basil makes this the perfect summer salad for Italian cooks. I used shredded cheese for a nice added texture. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DSimone August 30, 2009

This is kinda like a bruschetta, but on pasta....no wonder I love it!! Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dooch007 August 28, 2009

I made a pound of pasta salad for my family and I got rave reviews! I used macaroni instead of rotini, used lots of garlic, and added about a teaspoon of lemon. My family loves it. I'm going to make it again today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
College Munchie July 27, 2009

SOOOO easy, really delicious and fresh. I've decided this will be my 'go to' recipe for all BBQs this summer. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
btwachs June 17, 2009
Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad