Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      One of the best pasta salads I have ever had. This has a very fresh taste and last for days. I used my cherry tomatoes off the vine, but I cut them in half! Definitely will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Soooooo good! I make this as much as I can when the tomatoes and basil are plentiful in my garden! Everyone who tries it loves it!! Will use this recipe for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      My husband and I loved this salad. Very light and refreshing. We think it would be great on a hot summer day. I'm sure this will be a "go to" recipe because it was easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I can't believe i haven't rated this one, we make it frequently in summer. Love, love the summer flavors in this. I will very often just use 1/2 cup of light Italian dressing to keep it a bit healthier and I like to add red or green onion and sometimes black olive slices. I prefer a juicier tomato, so I don't use the Roma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This is awesome. I used everything as written plus added one cut up cucumber and instead of using parmesan cheese I used a fresh mozarella ball cut up into bite sized pieces. I used a 3/4oz size pkg of basil, also adding a dash of garlic salt as I thought it needed more salt. Instead of a pound of pasta, I just used the standard size package, 12oz which I thought was perfect for the amount of oil. VERY good but make sure you use the freshest ingredients! Perfect summer salad :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      This was a great salad with excellent taste - just right for summer. My family loved it - thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This is the lightest pasta salad I've ever tasted! The flavor of fresh basil makes this the perfect summer salad for Italian cooks. I used shredded cheese for a nice added texture. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This is kinda like a bruschetta, but on pasta....no wonder I love it!! Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I made a pound of pasta salad for my family and I got rave reviews! I used macaroni instead of rotini, used lots of garlic, and added about a teaspoon of lemon. My family loves it. I'm going to make it again today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      SOOOO easy, really delicious and fresh. I've decided this will be my 'go to' recipe for all BBQs this summer. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      It was very quick and easy to make. It did taste great with grilled chicken. A nice summer side dish. I will try adding some mozzarella balls next time and pinenuts sound good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This is a good pasta salad. I made this to go along with some pizza burgers tonight and my family enjoyed this very much. I can't wait until my garden tomatoes are ready and I make this salad. We liked it with the blah store bought tomatoes, I can't imagine how it will taste with good tomatoes. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I added a small amount of thin chopped red onion and 1/3 c. of chopped pine nuts and used kosher salt, also used about 15 garlic cloves. It was a hit, tasted like a pasta at a popular cafe in town! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Great tasting - simple to make - very flavorful. I made it just like the recipe called for, and it was truly delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Huge hit at a pot luck over the summer. Very easy to make and held up very well throughout the day. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This was really not only a GREAT recipe but a great "starter" recipe to play around with and I changed it just a bit; I substituted an 8.5 oz jar of sundried tomatoes for fresh, including the oil (deleting the olive oil in recipe) and a small jar of marinated artichokes. I placed in a food processor the tomatoes, artichokes, 7-8 cloves of garlic, FRESH (not dried) basil (a must), kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Pulsed just a few times and tossed with the pasta along with the "freshly" grated pargianno regano cheese. It almost didn't make it to the Social the next day. P.S. Once you have grated fresh parmiganno/regano cheese vs pre-grated, and freshly ground black pepper, you'll never go back to pre-grated/ground again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I'm a fan of pasta salads and enjoyed this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      whoaaaaaa!! made with fresh basil, plum tomatoes, 3 cloves of garlic, and 6 oz of feta (plus the rest of the ingredients minus the parm). the flavor is full and rich! will be delicious for a beach picnic. thanks so much!! a crowd pleaser for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Ok this pasta salad was to die for and perfect for my family! We are garlic lovers! I had a party and made enough for 60 people! The only additions I made were sliced black olives and some chunks of fresh Mozzarella! Yum! This will be my only pasta salad recipe from now on! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Very good salad, but even as a garlic lover, 4 cloves was a little too much. I also added Feta cheese and some balsalmic right before serving for an added zing. Will make again, but with a little less garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.5
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    38%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 464.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites