Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      Manda, as I sit here eating this delicious pasta salad I will tell you that this recipe is excellent! So very easy to make and so very full of flavor! I do love a good pasta salad and this is one of the best, most refreshing ones I have tried. This would be great for a picnic, summertime supper or even as a quick lunch the next day! Could very easily be packed into a lunch to take along. Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe, Manda! I will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      I have made this pasta salad about 5 times now and think it is absolutely wonderful. It is very easy to make and quite delicious. I like using flavored oils such as garlic or hot peppers. I also add a couple more tablespoons of oil. To spice it up a bit I like to finely mince a jalapeno and add it in too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Delicious. I left the Parmesan cheese out so people could add or omit and everyone loved it, even my toddler wanted more. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This recipe is outstanding! Perfect for summer time because it's so light and fresh. I added some sauteed, cubed zucchini and used garlic powder because I was out of fresh. Still wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      This salad is very fresh-tasting. Great way to use juicy summer tomatoes. I added a splash of red wine vinegar because I felt it needed it and a bit more parmesan, but other than that I followed the recipe. Next time I go on a picnic, I will be taking this salad. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      Made half a recipe but used cherub tomatoes. This was simple but so good, the marinating really helps. I served with a grilled Italian stuffed burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2014

      Fun and was easy to make. Very fresh and delicious tasting! :3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      I really like the idea of this, but I think the proportions need to be altered slightly to get more of that wonderful flavor -- either less pasta or more of everything else! I *will* make it again, however, with those adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Great recipe. When I re-read the ingredients prior to rating this recipe, I realized that I omitted the parmesan ... but it was great without it. Love the freshness of the tomatoes and basil. This is a great summer salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I really wanted to like this pasta salad, but there was way too much garlic and it wasn't "saucy" enough. Next time I'll cut the garlic, use juicer tomatoes, and more olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

    • on December 21, 2012

      Made for an Aussie Christmas lunch (It's hot over here!). Lovely simple recipe to make with fresh flavours that could easily be built upon. Thanks Manda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Great recipe for using my tomatoes and basil from the garden. I added a splash of Tuscan House Italian dressing to punch up the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      This was fantastic. I made this for the 4th of July and everyone loved it! I will definitely be making this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      WOW! This is a great pasta salad. So simple. I'm so surprised because it has so few ingredients, I really didn't expect much, but it is super yummy! I'll make this often, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      I served this salad for a dinner on Labor Day and it was great...I had tons of cherry tomaotes and basil in my garden and this was a perfect recipe...so simple but yet tasted like you slaved all day...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I didn't have tomatoes, but I used red pepper and it tasted really good! Next time I will have tomatoes on hand and will make this for certain. You can't go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I've done it twice now, and all the seasonings for the dressing are just right. There is nothing like the taste of fresh basil. I did, however, omit the cheese (I hate any type of cheese and added a little fresh oregano from my garden). The second time I made this for a party, but I switched out the tomatoes for red & orange bell peppers and everyone loved it. Good job with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Just cooked this for dinner and whole family loved it, it's simple, fresh and flavorsome. Added a dash of Sambal Olek for a kick. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I had high hopes for this pasta salad, but thought it was just ok. I used whole wheat pasta which may have thrown the flavor off a bit. I used fresh basil from the garden and cherry tomatoes. I thought it was perhaps a little too oily for my tastes. I will try the leftovers again tomorrow and perhaps it may have gotten better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.5
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    38%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 464.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites