66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Manda, as I sit here eating this delicious pasta salad I will tell you that this recipe is excellent! So very easy to make and so very full of flavor! I do love a good pasta salad and this is one of the best, most refreshing ones I have tried. This would be great for a picnic, summertime supper or even as a quick lunch the next day! Could very easily be packed into a lunch to take along. Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe, Manda! I will definitely be making this one again!

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev July 29, 2002

I have made this pasta salad about 5 times now and think it is absolutely wonderful. It is very easy to make and quite delicious. I like using flavored oils such as garlic or hot peppers. I also add a couple more tablespoons of oil. To spice it up a bit I like to finely mince a jalapeno and add it in too.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acid. March 06, 2003

Delicious. I left the Parmesan cheese out so people could add or omit and everyone loved it, even my toddler wanted more. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lux1218 July 06, 2010

This recipe is outstanding! Perfect for summer time because it's so light and fresh. I added some sauteed, cubed zucchini and used garlic powder because I was out of fresh. Still wonderful!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Excalabra July 05, 2010

This salad is very fresh-tasting. Great way to use juicy summer tomatoes. I added a splash of red wine vinegar because I felt it needed it and a bit more parmesan, but other than that I followed the recipe. Next time I go on a picnic, I will be taking this salad. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Velouria July 30, 2005

Made half a recipe but used cherub tomatoes. This was simple but so good, the marinating really helps. I served with a grilled Italian stuffed burger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound September 01, 2014

Fun and was easy to make. Very fresh and delicious tasting! :3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JunNoAce May 22, 2014

I really like the idea of this, but I think the proportions need to be altered slightly to get more of that wonderful flavor -- either less pasta or more of everything else! I *will* make it again, however, with those adjustments.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l'ecole August 16, 2013

Great recipe. When I re-read the ingredients prior to rating this recipe, I realized that I omitted the parmesan ... but it was great without it. Love the freshness of the tomatoes and basil. This is a great summer salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn June 24, 2013

I really wanted to like this pasta salad, but there was way too much garlic and it wasn't "saucy" enough. Next time I'll cut the garlic, use juicer tomatoes, and more olive oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarabbismama June 09, 2013
Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad