Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Basil & Feta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Basil & Feta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2007

      This is a lovely salad. Fresh with summer ingredients. The feta cheese and basil are always a nice flavor combination, and the lemon juice gives them a boost of freshness. I used Black Pepper feta and it was a nice cheese to try in this salad. Thanks so much for posting a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Very nice figure-frienly salad. Perfect for summer meal. We ate it with crusty warm garlic bread and grilled meat. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Great tasting salad that is easy to make. I really enjoy the feta cheese. And the basil is always a refreshing addation to any salad. I prepared this for Christmas dinner this year. Casie, thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      The picture that JanRoundOz submitted makes my mouth water. This will most likely be in my school lunch with an ice block often. Surprisingly low fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      A quick to make and tasty salad which, I agree with you, needs no dressing because of its great combination of delicious ingredients, all of which I love. I made this for the Healthy for the Holidays Challenge, so I was also very impressed by how low it is in calories and fat. It’s a salad I’ll be making again, for easy take-to-work lunches and as a side dish to recipes that are perhaps a little higher than I'd like in calories and fat! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Casie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      Great Salad! I used fresh oregano in place of the basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      Great salad, a nice change from the norm. I used tomato-basil seasoned feta in mine for a little extra something. Next time I'm going to use a little more feta, and substitute kalamata olives for the canned ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      We loved this salad, lots of nice fresh flavours in it, and it was a real quickie to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Basil & Feta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    54%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 393.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes