Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Bacon Pomodoro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Bacon Pomodoro

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2010

      Delicious! Enjoyed this alot tonight. I used more garlic (4 cloves) and 16 ounces of applewood smoked bacon. I prefer Buitoni refrigerated ravioli , so I used that-the cheese kind (20 ounce size). I took another reviewer's advice and drained off all the bacon fat and sauteed the onion/garlic in olive oil instead. I used petite diced tomatoes and didn't drain them. I added in a pinch of sugar to bring out the sweetness in the tomatoes and topped each serving with fresh minced parsley and shredded Parmesan cheese. I served it with a salad and garlic cheese toast. I will be making this with some fresh basil again soon. This will be a nice, light summer meal Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was really good and very quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This was really good and super easy to prepare. My kids didn't like it, because I used Portabella Mushroom stuffed ravioli. If I'd used the 3-cheese kind, they probably would have loved it. I used pancetta instead of bacon, but otherwise followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Great meal in a flash! I thought I had frozen ravioli but could not find it so I used some frozen cheese tortellini. It was wonderful! I also used turkey bacon here to reduce the fat and calories - and bc I do not do pork. This made a fast, filling and delicious meal for Father's Day. I also used fresh basil and parsley. *Made for ZWT4 Italy*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was wonderful.... A quick and easy meal that the whole family loved..... Thanks so much for sharing.... My kids loved it and were asking for seconds.... This is a keeper and I'll be making it again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This was a delicious, easy way to dress up frozen ravioli. I used spinach and mozzarella stuffed ravioli, and it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Made this for dinner yesterday and it was delish! I did use veggie broth(what I had on hand) and a bot more bacon ( cause I like it). I also garnished with sprinkles of 3 cheese blend (asagio, parm and romano)like previous reviewer. Delightful. Will make this again for sure!!! **PAC Sept 2007***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This is *so* good and it comes together so quickly - the cheese ravioli cooked in 3-4 minutes, just right for simmering the sauce. You didn't specify draining off the bacon fat (I did) or the tomatoes (I didn't) and this seemed to work great for me. Topped with a sprinkle of asiago cheese and served with a few slices of garlic toast, this was a meal fit for a Queen. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Bacon Pomodoro

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.0
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    76%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 785.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ravioli

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes