8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Enjoyed this alot tonight. I used more garlic (4 cloves) and 16 ounces of applewood smoked bacon. I prefer Buitoni refrigerated ravioli , so I used that-the cheese kind (20 ounce size). I took another reviewer's advice and drained off all the bacon fat and sauteed the onion/garlic in olive oil instead. I used petite diced tomatoes and didn't drain them. I added in a pinch of sugar to bring out the sweetness in the tomatoes and topped each serving with fresh minced parsley and shredded Parmesan cheese. I served it with a salad and garlic cheese toast. I will be making this with some fresh basil again soon. This will be a nice, light summer meal Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 April 13, 2010

This was really good and very quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 24, 2010

This was really good and super easy to prepare. My kids didn't like it, because I used Portabella Mushroom stuffed ravioli. If I'd used the 3-cheese kind, they probably would have loved it. I used pancetta instead of bacon, but otherwise followed the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN July 27, 2009

Great meal in a flash! I thought I had frozen ravioli but could not find it so I used some frozen cheese tortellini. It was wonderful! I also used turkey bacon here to reduce the fat and calories - and bc I do not do pork. This made a fast, filling and delicious meal for Father's Day. I also used fresh basil and parsley. *Made for ZWT4 Italy*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 16, 2008

This was wonderful.... A quick and easy meal that the whole family loved..... Thanks so much for sharing.... My kids loved it and were asking for seconds.... This is a keeper and I'll be making it again.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 March 23, 2008

This was a delicious, easy way to dress up frozen ravioli. I used spinach and mozzarella stuffed ravioli, and it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 02, 2007

Made this for dinner yesterday and it was delish! I did use veggie broth(what I had on hand) and a bot more bacon ( cause I like it). I also garnished with sprinkles of 3 cheese blend (asagio, parm and romano)like previous reviewer. Delightful. Will make this again for sure!!! **PAC Sept 2007***

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva September 27, 2007

This is *so* good and it comes together so quickly - the cheese ravioli cooked in 3-4 minutes, just right for simmering the sauce. You didn't specify draining off the bacon fat (I did) or the tomatoes (I didn't) and this seemed to work great for me. Topped with a sprinkle of asiago cheese and served with a few slices of garlic toast, this was a meal fit for a Queen. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie August 07, 2007
Tomato Bacon Pomodoro