9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVE THIS!! We used Queso Fresco cheese. The fresh basil makes this salad wonderful. What a great way to use up those zuchinni! We will eat this again and again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ABaker4812 September 12, 2011

Delish! I did make a few adjustments. My son and I both loved it! Thanks! Made for Please Review My recipe game(PRMR).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 27, 2010

A nice refreshing salad! I took it to a BBQ and it all went. I omitted the lettuce as I just put it all in a serving bowl (I tripled the recipe). I make a similar salad using cucumber instead of zucchini and also garbanzo beans. I bet the garbanzos would be a nice addition to this salad! Oh, I also used Good Seasons Italian salad dressing and didn't measure it, just added until it "looked right". I used feta cheese, but bet those mini fresh mozzarella balls would work really well too. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferK2 June 04, 2008

This was a great recipe, I really enjoyed it. Easy to make and very refreshing. I skipped puttingit on a leaf of lettuce and just served it in a bowl and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser May 07, 2008

What a pleasant surprise! I left out the lettuce (it was all for me anyways!) and used several roma tomatoes, 1 green onion, dried basil and the mozzarella option. So refreshing and a great combo of flavors! Thanks Gert. Now I have a yummy dish for all those tomatoes and zucchini! :lol:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead August 25, 2007

This is so tasty and easy to make and will be making it whenever tomatoes and zucchini are in season. I did not put it on lettuce leaves, but served it as a chopped salad, using mild crumbled feta cheese. I dripped on a tiny bit of red wine vinegar on top of the salad for added zip, used fresh basil and added some seasoned cracked pepper. There was enough for two servings for us with enough left over for my lunch today. Very good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mareesme August 20, 2007

This was a nice refreshing recipe. The fresh basil was especially good. I used butter lettuce and the feta option. Made for Photo tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed August 18, 2007

We were a bit hesitant about eating raw zucchini, so I shredded it instead of slicing it. Good choice, because the kids never knew what hit them! I used full-fat salad dressing (made my own) and crumbled in some local salty cheese which is just like feta. This went very well with tuna croquettes and iced herbal tea, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj August 14, 2007

Have the same recipe but I think we have bigger appetites! My recipe says it only serves 2 and my recipe calls for 2 lettuce leaves (one for each serving plate). Glad you posted this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala July 28, 2007
Tomato and Zucchini Salad