Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Zucchini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Zucchini Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2011

      LOVE THIS!! We used Queso Fresco cheese. The fresh basil makes this salad wonderful. What a great way to use up those zuchinni! We will eat this again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Delish! I did make a few adjustments. My son and I both loved it! Thanks! Made for Please Review My recipe game(PRMR).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      A nice refreshing salad! I took it to a BBQ and it all went. I omitted the lettuce as I just put it all in a serving bowl (I tripled the recipe). I make a similar salad using cucumber instead of zucchini and also garbanzo beans. I bet the garbanzos would be a nice addition to this salad! Oh, I also used Good Seasons Italian salad dressing and didn't measure it, just added until it "looked right". I used feta cheese, but bet those mini fresh mozzarella balls would work really well too. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This was a great recipe, I really enjoyed it. Easy to make and very refreshing. I skipped puttingit on a leaf of lettuce and just served it in a bowl and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      What a pleasant surprise! I left out the lettuce (it was all for me anyways!) and used several roma tomatoes, 1 green onion, dried basil and the mozzarella option. So refreshing and a great combo of flavors! Thanks Gert. Now I have a yummy dish for all those tomatoes and zucchini! :lol:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This is so tasty and easy to make and will be making it whenever tomatoes and zucchini are in season. I did not put it on lettuce leaves, but served it as a chopped salad, using mild crumbled feta cheese. I dripped on a tiny bit of red wine vinegar on top of the salad for added zip, used fresh basil and added some seasoned cracked pepper. There was enough for two servings for us with enough left over for my lunch today. Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This was a nice refreshing recipe. The fresh basil was especially good. I used butter lettuce and the feta option. Made for Photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      We were a bit hesitant about eating raw zucchini, so I shredded it instead of slicing it. Good choice, because the kids never knew what hit them! I used full-fat salad dressing (made my own) and crumbled in some local salty cheese which is just like feta. This went very well with tuna croquettes and iced herbal tea, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Have the same recipe but I think we have bigger appetites! My recipe says it only serves 2 and my recipe calls for 2 lettuce leaves (one for each serving plate). Glad you posted this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Zucchini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.4
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    43%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 163.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites