Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2010

      Easy salad to make and fantastic flavor! I used 2 medium sized cucumbers, 5 plum tomatoes, and apple cider vinegar.. I sprinkled everything on, tasted, then adjusted from there. I did need a good amount of salt but went easy on the oregano, oil, and vinegar. Want to make this again soon! Made and reviewed for KC's European Forum's The Big Fat Greek Tag Game!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Very refreshing & pretty summer salad! I, too, cut the recipe way back as I'm the only one that eats tomatoes & cucumbers. For my 1 tomato and 1 cucumber, I used 4 tsp each of oil & vinegar, 1 tsp of oregano and 1/2 tsp of salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

    • on July 24, 2009

      I scaled this down to have as a side for myself for dinner tonight. I thought the flavor was very light and fresh. I ended up using 1/2 a roma tomato and a 1/4 of a cucumber. I omitted the salt because I am trying to reduce the amount of sodium I consume; I appreciate the fact that this dish was simple yet still flavorful even without the added salt. I plan on making this again and experimenting with different herbs to see what other flavors I can come up with. Thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Discuss the taste, how difficult it was to make, any adaptations you made or menu suggestions. If you did not like it, please explain why or provide constructive criticism. We have plenty of tomatoes and cucumbers this year and this is a nice and easy way and it goes well on presentation

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Very quick and easy and tasty! I didn't, but you could add other things to this like kalamata olives, feta, red pepper, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Yum! I need a quick salad to serve with Sauteed Chicken With Cherry Tomatoes and I choose to make this salad. This recipe is very similar to my mother's recipe, in which the amounts are not stated, as it depends on taste bugs. I cut the serving to serve two people and used 2 tablespoons of olive oil, 1/4 teaspoon oregano, 1 teaspoon white vinegar and a small sprinkle of salt. Both Little Miss (DD) and hubby enjoyed this recipe. Thank you MeliBug - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was easy to throw together. I used tiny field cucumbers and grape tomatoes. I prefer recipes with amounts listed, but this was very easy to get right. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...This was very good. I made it with home grown tomatoes and cucumbers. This is a very simple salad that I will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Very nice recipe. Real easy. I served this with "Panko Haddock". Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      DH and I had this tonight for a saide with dinner - was super easy to make and delicious! DH said he preferred this to plain cukes! Thanks for a keeper Melibug!! **Made for ZWT4**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* A good basic salad that's super quick to put together. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    25%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes