Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Bocconcini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Bocconcini Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2010

      yummy with basil and tomatoes from the garden or local farm! I also drizzle a little balsamic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      this is always lovely and simple. i like a bit of balsamic vinegar on mine to give it a kick. it tastes very light but read your nutritional labels! this cheese tends to be high fat, totally worth it though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      this is one of my favorite summer salads. i used home grown basil and red, yellow, and orange tomatoes. i also used fresh buratta cheese that i purchased in the italian market. very colorful and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      What a simple and elegant side-dish this makes! It would be a stunning side-dish to any Italian-style meal. I quartered this recipe, using a roma tomato and served it along side a chicken panini - lovely! Fresh basil is a must, mine came strait from the garden. I lightly sprinkled with fresh ground pepper and skipped the salt altogether. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This is one of my favourite salads.I did add a bit of balsamic vinegar and crushed garlic to the olive oil;it is sinfully good...and then you wipe out the plate with a piece of crusty bread;doesn't ge better than this.Thank you for posting this one.I made it for WT4 Italy. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Gorgeous and simple salad, perfect for any Italian dinner theme dinner, it matches the Italian flag. I made these today, for hubby and Little Miss (DD) and they said it was very yummy, I would also like to have tried the salad but I'm have been having tummy problems and need to say away from dairy. I also sprinkled a little dried basil just to give it more flavour. Thank you Annisette - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This is delicious! I love bocconcini and this salad has a wonderful flavor. I halved the salad to serve 2 and it was delicious! The combination of flavors are right on. Made for Zaar World Tour 4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I make this all the time, if I don't have basil, I have substituted dry or fresh oregano. I sometimes slice purple onions very thin and add to the dish also sometimes I sprinkle with a little garlic powder. Thanks for posting this awesome little recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This salad is as beautiful as it is delicious, a true 5 star recipe! Edited to say that I make this often. It works well with dried basil too. Thanks Annisette! Please see my rating system as a 5 star rating from me is rare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Thanks for posting this one, Annisette, everyone really loved it, even the kids! It looked lovely on the serving platter and tasted wonderful, and best of all no leftovers to clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I loved the simplicity of this salad. Fresh summer tomatoes and fresh basil made it taste like sunshine. I was unable to find bocconcini so used the mozzarella. I also added a few rings of red onion and used sea salt and cracked black pepper. This will be repeated as long as my garden is producing tomatoes. Thank you Annisette for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Bocconcini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.5
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    75%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 44.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 362.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites