208 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is delicious! When I first made it, it had so much fresh garlic flavor that it was spicy hot. We let it mellow as we snacked on it through dinner. By the end of dinner, the flavors had combined to a perfect medley. We will make this again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Not exactly a chef July 22, 2010

This was great! I only made the tomato basil topping, as I wanted it to serve with some flat bread, but I will definitely make again. Great combination of flavors, and very easy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH July 10, 2010

Nothing I can add to these reviews. It was very good, my first time to try making it, and I am very pleased with the results! I used my sister's homegrown tomatoes, and some oil I infused some of her fresh basil and rosemary in.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4theFamily July 10, 2010

Really easy and great flavors. I served this at room temperature, I skipped the baking step. Really wonderful blending of flavors. I probably added a little more that 2 TBSP of the Parmesan, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The flavors were just wonderful. I want to try it next time with some Feta, as another reviewer suggested. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty June 28, 2010

This has become my most favorite bruschetta recipe! The last time I made it, I was all out of parmigiano-reggiano. I substituted a good quality feta which I folded into the tomato mixture instead of sprinkling on top. Very good, thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Dean June 10, 2010

Made this tonight, added some diced red onion as others have said. Tasted amazing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brownstein May 17, 2010

Perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leannabeth May 08, 2010

Oh my!! Very delicious and easy to make!! I like to put mozzarella on them and put them under the boiler for a few minutes. Absolutely sinful. Thank you very much for posting this recipe!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sidd December 29, 2004

I found this bruschetta to be restaurant quality. It was just excellent. I made the tomato mixture a day in advance and scooped it onto the bread just before serving. I left off the cheese and final broiling stage. This tomato mixture would also be fabulous tossed with some linguine...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl January 03, 2004

This is easy to make and delicious. I've been avoiding making bruschetta since my first disastrous attempt years ago (yes, brickettes). I'm cured! Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy k. December 27, 2003
Tomato and Basil Bruschetta