Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Basil Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    204 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 204

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2009

      Update: made this again for a family dinner and heard nothing but raving about how great it was for about 30 minutes. I skipped the parmesan, because I served it in a "make-your-own" style on a buffet so that the bread wouldn't get soggy: platter of toasted baguette followed by bowl of tomato mixture. It went over very well that way. This easy recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly and found it delicious! I had a little difficulty rubbing the pieces with the garlic cloves. Next time I may roast the garlic and add it to a bit of olive oil and brush it on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

    • on August 20, 2009

    • on August 17, 2009

      I did not have any idea this was going to be as good as it was. We all ruined our meal as we ate all of the bruschetta we possibly could before dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      One Million Stars!!!!! Just perfect! Meanwhile, back at the bat cave, loved the directions too! Thanks for such a simple, wonderful, classic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Mmmm... Used whatever tomatoes the Okanagan fruit guy had, added some red onion, and didn't have any parm or similar, so omitted cheese completely. Still so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Loved it! I too used the full Tablespoon of Balsamic and served with warm Foaccia. Flavor Central! Thanks for posting, Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I think it is ok

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Thanks for the excellent recipe. I added one small chopped onion and used a full tablespoon of vinegar. I also tossed the tomato mixture with 1/4 c. Parmesan instead of broiling the bread. This will certainly appear on our table again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This was really good! I love the bite of the balsamic and garlic in this. I would have liked to have had a little more basil in this, but it still tastes absolutely wonderful especially with the Parmesan cheese melted over it. I will be making this again for sure :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      One word: delicious!! I used plum tomatoes rather than roma tomatoes and left the mixture out at room temperature for about an hour before serving. Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      This was really easy and refreshing! I used a french baquette, and it was perfect for appetizers. There were no leftovers unfortunately!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Excellent. Made this for my daughters graduation and it was delicious! Instead of broiling at the end with the cheese, I cut fresh Mozzarella into a tiny dice and mixed in with tomatoes and put in fridge overnight. The next day I cut up the bread, toasted and rubbed with Garlic. Served on a platter next to each other. Everyone raved about it! thanks so much! Italian Mom of 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      My copy of this recipe had gotten so dog-eared and stained from frequent use that I looked it up to print a fresh one. That's when I discovered -- oops!! -- that I'd never reviewed it. My sincerest apologies because it was worthy of 5 stars all those years ago, and even more so now that it's stood the test of time! I sometimes serve this along with An American in Spain's version (Artichoke Bruschetta). They're both wonderful, but so totally different that guests seem to enjoy comparing and deciding which they like best. Thanks, BothFex, for providing a super 'starter' for many, many Italian meals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Wife and I had this as appetizer this evening and it was the highlight of the meal. Folowed your instructions, with exception of parmigiano cheese, which is $15 for a small chunk at local market. Opted for generic parmesan and it worked fine. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      So delicious. Enjoyed this and so did my guests. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Wow! Those were so good we made them two days in a row. I halved the garlic the second time, since I thought it was quite powerful with the full amount, but that is just personal preference. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      We were craving bruschetta after having it at a fancy italian restaurant and after making this one, we can have that fancy taste at home. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    48%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 572.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites