Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Basil Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    207 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 207

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2010

      Honestly, I think this was better than bruschetta I've had in restaurants! Our whole family loved it! I doubled it too, but also found myself wishing I'd quadrupled it. My eight-year-old informed me he wants me to make it every day! :) Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I made this as an appetizer before a wine tasting and now I have been dubbed the "Official Bruschetta Maker" for the family! I increased the recipe to serve 8,but I should have quadrupled it because it got eaten up and everytone wanted more! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      This was really good. I used 8 roma tomatoes and I also added half of an onion. I tried baking some of them with the cheese on top but I decided I liked it better cold so next time I'll just toast the bread and top it with cold bruschetta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

    • on April 05, 2010

      Made the bruschette 2x's now. It's very good, healthy, and easy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Total hit!!! Had one person come in and ask if there was any left..Sorry...Used olive oil on bread and garlic powder..otherwise no changes...DH took one bite of the mixture and had to run him out of the kitchen...Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      =) This was so good and easy to make.... I added roasted garlic on the bottom.. Yum..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      So delicious! I ended up with more tomato mixture than bread, so I used it with pasta, as suggested, which was possibly even better than with bread. A friend of mine dislikes tomatoes but asked me for the recipe after trying this bruschetta--that's how good it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I followed this recipe exactly but let the tomato mixture stand for 6 hours as per a review I saw. It was PERFECT! Not bland at all. My mother has acid reflux and tomatoes are a NO NO but she still had seconds anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Ohhhhhhh...this was FABULOUS!! So, so good! Was having a craving for bruschetta and found this popular recipe...followed it exactly (except I did not put in the oven to melt cheese)...and it was absolutely perfect!! Ate most of it for dinner (shared a little with the hubby) and barely have any leftover for lunch today! So easy and so delicious!! Thank you for a wonderful recipe...we will be making this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This bruschetta is really delicious! I skipped the last part and just served it in a bowl with the bread around it. It was a big hit at a pampered chef party I hosted recently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Another recipe I added to my New Years menu. I doubled the recipe and they were gone in a flash! Another for my keeper file BothFex!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I made 1/2 as a lite lunch for two. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding extra basil. Absolutely delicious...I'm so glad I made this and will do so again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Easy and oh so good. I skipped the cheese since we were also serving a large cheese platter, and this got gobbled up with many compliments. It makes a lot too! I used a large baguette cut into 1" sections and I probably could have used another one, but that's okay - the left over mix was delicious the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe! Very good bruschetta. Everyone at the bat cave gave it rave reviews. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I love this bruschetta!! I sliced a baguette into 1/2 inch little rounds and served up as an appetizer for a party, it was a hit!! The smaller slices are a bit more time consuming because I did toast an rubbed down w/garlic as directed but way worth the effort for the perfect bite sized appetizers thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Everyone in our house rated this either 4 or 5 stars. Four stars won out by a single vote. In our house we never all agree on anything so this rating is a real compliment. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Awesome! I tried making this without your recipe and it came out too vinegar-y. Your recipe is exactly what I was looking for. I had some leftover garlic bread and put the tomato mixture on that, topped with parmesan and put it in the toaster oven. Excellent, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    48%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 572.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes