Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Basil Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    207 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 207

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      This was great! I only made the tomato basil topping, as I wanted it to serve with some flat bread, but I will definitely make again. Great combination of flavors, and very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Nothing I can add to these reviews. It was very good, my first time to try making it, and I am very pleased with the results! I used my sister's homegrown tomatoes, and some oil I infused some of her fresh basil and rosemary in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Really easy and great flavors. I served this at room temperature, I skipped the baking step. Really wonderful blending of flavors. I probably added a little more that 2 TBSP of the Parmesan, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The flavors were just wonderful. I want to try it next time with some Feta, as another reviewer suggested. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This has become my most favorite bruschetta recipe! The last time I made it, I was all out of parmigiano-reggiano. I substituted a good quality feta which I folded into the tomato mixture instead of sprinkling on top. Very good, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Made this tonight, added some diced red onion as others have said. Tasted amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Oh my!! Very delicious and easy to make!! I like to put mozzarella on them and put them under the boiler for a few minutes. Absolutely sinful. Thank you very much for posting this recipe!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I found this bruschetta to be restaurant quality. It was just excellent. I made the tomato mixture a day in advance and scooped it onto the bread just before serving. I left off the cheese and final broiling stage. This tomato mixture would also be fabulous tossed with some linguine...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      This is easy to make and delicious. I've been avoiding making bruschetta since my first disastrous attempt years ago (yes, brickettes). I'm cured! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      This is absolutely delicious! Since finding this recipe, we eat bruschetta regularly as a light meal with slices of mozzarella (personal preference)and choose not to broil them. Thank you for posting a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      YUMMY!! Love the garlic and soooooooo easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      The type of appetizer you would find in high end restaurants! Daughter made this and added MORE cheese! of course. added more romano, mozz and some smoked gouda. so very very good! thanks for a super easy great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Awesome! I used fresh mozzarella instead of parmigiano. This was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

    • on April 14, 2013

    • on March 28, 2012

    • on December 29, 2011

    • on March 19, 2011

      This was my first time eating bruschetta so I can't give a very experienced critique. I liked it, but didn't like how soggy the bread got, despite my having toasted it. Tomatoes kept falling off the top too so I'm thinking I'll toast a layer of cheese onto the bread next time to separate the moist tomatoes from it & I'll probably mix some shredded cheese into the tomato mix before I put them on the bread and toast them. Hopefully that cheese being melted in will hold things together better. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used wine vinegar and didn't regret the substitution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

    • on May 11, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    48%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 572.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites