208 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wife and I had this as appetizer this evening and it was the highlight of the meal. Folowed your instructions, with exception of parmigiano cheese, which is $15 for a small chunk at local market. Opted for generic parmesan and it worked fine. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebbtide April 11, 2009

So delicious. Enjoyed this and so did my guests. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest April 11, 2009

Wow! Those were so good we made them two days in a row. I halved the garlic the second time, since I thought it was quite powerful with the full amount, but that is just personal preference. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre March 29, 2009

We were craving bruschetta after having it at a fancy italian restaurant and after making this one, we can have that fancy taste at home. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth Campbell 411 March 26, 2009

Yummyyyy this is very good and easy bruschetta and it s going to be repeated in our house many other times.I used 2 teaspoon dried basil instead of 2 tablespoon fresh basil and instead of kosher salt i used normal salt. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy March 14, 2009

This is my favorite bruschetta recipe! I despise tomatoes and this is the ONLY way I will eat them! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lauriew March 05, 2009

YUM! The only time before this I had bruschetta was at the Olive Garden. I never thought I liked it. So today for my birthday I wanted to try to make some myself (as I realized I DO like it) This was fantastic! I did not have fresh basil, so I used dried, but it was still wonderful! I used a little bagget type loaf of bread, toasted and then topped with the tomato and some parm cheese. I did not reheat, as I would rather it be cool than hot. Very good. Very easy. Very simple to make. I will make this again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clorissasue February 17, 2009

I have always adapted this recipe, but it always turns out great. I add the tomatoes, an extra clove of garlic, and will often throw in some finely chopped red onion. I don't typically toast the bread, or rub it with garlic, or melt the cheese on top, and often I won't have fresh basil on hand (or I may use dried basil, or leave it out altogether). I will add some parmesan, or skip it to keep it a little healthier. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eat! Eat! You're skin and bones! January 13, 2009

Such a simple recipe! The blend of fresh basil, tomatoes, and the balsamic vinegar is sublime. It really tastes as wonderful as what you'd order at the restaurant and it's a great appetizer to serve to your family and guests. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeartInSF December 13, 2008

I can't possibly add to the 108 reviews you already have.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive December 02, 2008
Tomato and Basil Bruschetta