Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Basil Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    204 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 204

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2006

      One word: FANTASTIC. We loved this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      We make this at least once a week now... it's great as an afternoon snack on the weekends or with an Italian meal... very versatile. If we're in a hurry we use the jarred diced tomatoes and it's just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      This is the same dressing I created for a pasta salad dish I make in the summer with tortelini, black olives, mushrooms and roma tomatoes. I always get compliments on this pasta salad. And when I saw this I had to make up a batch and we just happened to have pizza for dinner so I put some on mine..yumm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      Definately will make again. It was really good and I messed the recipe up. I can't imagine what it will be like when I actually follow the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      What a hit this was with my dinner club last night! Topped half with shredded mozarella and half with parmesan cheese. They were both equally wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I agree this is fantastic and the smell is out of this world...Made a batch up for Sunday family dinner and everyone went nuts over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Outstanding!!!! I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used canned/diced and it was so good. I'm sure with fresh it would be even better!!! The Bruschetta didn't even make it to the oven - I started putting it on the bread and my dh began devouring it then!!! Thank you for an easy and excellent tasting recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Oh, my gosh! This was so great! My DH and I didn't even eat the spaghetti or garlic bread that I made to go with this. We put shredded parmesan cheese in it then, we ate the whole thing on Garlic Melba Toasts without even putting it in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      OK, this recipe is AWESOME. I made it for Valentine's Day for my hubby and it was PERFECT. We both love bruschetta at a local "top" of the line restaurant and this is as perfect as it is there. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This was delicious. I used baguette slices instead of italian bread but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Loved this! Easy to make and extremely delicious! I scraped out most of the seeds and stuff from the insides of the tomatoes, and the result was still plenty juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I thought this was really great! I used fresh slices of mozzarella on baguette slices and toasted them until the cheese was melted and then piled the chilled bruschetta mix on each slice. I made it for family and my Italian mom-in-law couldn't get enough of it and kept using it on all sorts of things! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      This was sooo good! Thanks! I used Garden Herb Bread Garden Herb Bread (For the Bread Machine) and used them instead of the italian bread (since I really enjoy this bread). I also didn't have freshly grated parmesan so I used the one from the canisters and topped the breads with grated mozarella instead. It was really good at my family's christmas dinner (Italian themed). I used it as a side dish along with spaghetti and meatballs (Meatballs for Spaghetti or Sandwiches) and Oven Fried Almond Chicken ( Oven-Fried Almond Chicken). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This is very good. I brushed the bread w/olive oil and sprinkled it lightly with garlic powder (instead of rubbing it with the cloves) before broiling. I also added a teaspoon of sugar to the tomato mixture to cut the acidity. Have made this about 4 times now. My husband just loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      I served this as an appetizer to a cheesy Italian pasta dish, and it was delicious!! Able to hold it's own against many flavors, and incredibly simple for the taste!! Thanks so much for the recipe, I will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      YUMM!! I added a little minced red onion to this, but otherwise measured everything else. Since we do have a small toaster oven at work, I will be bringing all of the fixins for the girls at work to snack on. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      This was delicious! My husband and I stood around the toaster oven like vultures, waiting for the bread to be ready. It was the perfect light dinner for a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Excellent! I followed your recipe to the "T", except omitted the balsamic vinegar, to try it without at first. Next time I will add it though! This was delicious. My husband and I really love it. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      This got rave reviews from my friends. I skipped the cheese as I kept all the parts separated, allowing people to take as much or as little as they wanted. Needless to say it was gone within the hour of my putting it out. Yum! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Thanks for a keeper. Looking forward to making this with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    48%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 572.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites