Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Basil Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    205 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 205

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

      Nice and easy! This has great flavor, and eye appeal. It was easy to put together and bake. I followed your directions and did not alter anything in the recipe. A nice variety of flavors and textures. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will be using this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      Delicious bruschetta!!! What an amazing, tasty appetizer & so easy to pull together. Your family or guests will be amazed because this bruschetta is equal, if not better than any you will find prepared by the best Italian restaurants. I made some simple adjustments by adding 1/3 cup of finely diced red onion & also upped the balsamic to 1 tablespoon. For the best taste, use the finest EXTRA virgin olive oil you can find (or afford!) & you will feel like you are in Italy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      forgot to add my stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Loved this!!! Had four slices for dinner last night with fresh tomatoes and basil from my deck garden!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Excellent recipe. I've made it several times. I've even thrown in a few extra veggies (celery, cucumber, etc) and made the sauce into pasta salad. Actually, I think the sauce would make good Italian dressing, too.

      Very versatile and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Sooooo yummy! My husband LOVES this recipe, and he's not a tomato fan at all....I've varied this recipe by using heirloom tomatoes or regular tomatoes from the garden, and it turns out just as great, although a little juicier. I tried it tonight on sliced ciabatta, and it was delicious as usual!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Easy to make, amazing flavors..... LOVE!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      I love bruschetta! This is a yummy one. Super easy and my family loved it! Definitely saved as a favorite. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      This is my favorite Bruschetta recipe. I used 1/2 roma and 1/2 home grown non-roma tomatoes. You can either increase the tomato quantity or decrease the basil/vinegar dressing by about 1/2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Delicioso! This bruschetta was spot on....I can't think of a single thing to make it better. That said, on my second attempt (the very day after my first attempt) I went ahead and diced some red onion to toss in, (approx 3 tbsp) but kept everything else the same. I don't have to say really, it just added another layer of flavor and texture and was also very yummy. Glad to have come across this recipe and honestly, you will NOT be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      This was awesome, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      i really liked this dish...my dd's thought it was too sweet...more for me...i didn't do the bread..used roasted garlic bagel chips...still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      Whoa Nelly! This is some AWESOME bruschetta. Used roma tomatoes & served on baguette ciabatta bread. This is so much better than any bruschetta that you could get in a restaurant. Followed exactly as written. EXCELLENT recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Very good recipe. Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      So easy and delicious! It would have been great anyway, but I did put it under the broiler to let the cheese melt. I didn't change a thing, and it was perfect! With summer coming, I will be serving this often. Thanks for a great recipe, BothFex!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Very good bruschetta! I made exactly as stated except I also added 2 tablespoons of sun dried tomatoes and just a tiny bit more of balsamic vinegar (about 1 tsp). Very nice appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Ahhh Yes! The Tomato and Basil Bruschetta is absolutely delicious and easy to make. I served it with a seared Mahi Mahi steak, tossed green salad and rice pilaf. Yummo! The recipe is a fantastic appetizer to serve at parties too. Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe - It was a great twist on dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      This was so good! Everyone was so impressed by how good it was! They thought it tasted better than what you would get at a restaurant! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I used homegrown tomatoes (not roma) and basil from my garden. It was pretty good, but I think next time I'll add more basil for an extra kick. I used a rustic whole wheat bread with a thick crust....delicious way to use up my tomatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    48%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 572.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites