Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato and Artichoke Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Artichoke Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2007

      I've made this dish several times now and it always gets rave reviews. I usually cut the chicken into bite size pieces before cooking and serve the dish over linguine. For the sauce I add some additional fresh basil and oregano from the garden, and some sliced mushrooms. If I'm serving more than 2 people I double the sauce. As a pasta sauce some people may like this with slightly less balsalmic than the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      This was really sooo good and really easy to pull together. Had a couple of small tweaks that worked well for me. Though I had tomatoes with roasted garlic, I added an extra clove in while cooking the chicken. Also, beacause I couldn't find tomatoes with Italian spices, I added a teaspoon of my own blend. My biggest tweak was that while the tomatoes and artichokes were simmering with the balsamic vinegar, I let the chicken rest on top where the meat absorbed some of that the sweet acidic balsamic flavor. Next time, I made double the sauce so that there is enough to spoon over pasta. Thanks Jovi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I just love a quick and easy recipe that tastes so....good! I used 3 large chicken breasts cut up into chunks and made the recipe as is and served over thin spaghetti. There was quite a bit left over so next time I think I'd only need to use 2 breasts. Delish! This one is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      I followed the recipe nearly to the tee with a few minor changes. I added oregano, basil, and garlic(heavy on the garlic) because my diced tomatoes were the plain kind. I also didn't coat my chicken with the flour mixture since they were pre-cooked (thanks to DH boiling them a couple of days ago); so I just added salt and pepper to the tomato/artichoke mix. I also went heavy on the artichokes because I LOVE them. Finally, I added in a tiny handful of mushrooms because some other raters had used them & liked it, but I honestly don't think they went very well with the dish. The bites that had mushrooms in them were just OK. Overall, this dish was AMAZING!!! Everyone in the house loved it, even the ones who "think" they don't like artichokes.Next time, I will definitely leave out the mushrooms (not a part of the posted recipe anyway) and cook the chicken with the other ingredients (although I still won't bread them). Very, very tasty, healthy, and we will definitely be having it again! Thanks for posting jovigirl!<br/><br/>Oh, and I served this with a side of asparagus and ranch potatoes ( http://www.food.com/recipe/ranch-potatoes-75873 ). All so good and filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Not the prettiest of dishes, but the flavour and ease of making more than makes up for that. I used regular tomatoes and added in about a half teaspoon each of basil, oregeno and a big clove of crushed garlic. Loved that this was made with things we ALWAYS have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This was an incredibly easy topping to throw together. We've started eating Quorn and you can't really 'do' anything with their ch'ken cutlets except top them. This went really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Loved this recipe. I actually skipped the whole breading part. I also didn't have tomatoes with the basil, garlic and oregano. So I just added those ingredients in separate. I only did a dash of the balsamic vinegar and added a splash of red wine. I served it over some quinoa. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was an excellent meal! I modified a little and added about 1/4 cup of red wine and served it over white rice. Very quick, very simple and the chicken was VERY tender! Thanks : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      EXCEPTIONAL dish! TRUE! I made this as a special thing for me to do! GREAT compbination of ingredients too! I added some spinach until it wilted for colour, TRUE! Takes a bit of time, well it did me! I also added grated romano cheese instead of parm cheese as was quicker in my fridge to see! THANKS! GREAT dish! Used flat chicken tenderloins for presentation, I thoroughly enjoyed this dish with elation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Delicious and easy recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except I added balsamic vinegarette dressing instead of the vinegar. I also added some fresh sliced mushrooms to the sauce while cooking. The blend of flavors was wonderful. I served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. My husband is usually skeptical when I try a new recipe but he loved this one. He said the sauce was so good he could eat that by itself. I'll be making this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      BF and I really loved this over some fettucini. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

    • on May 20, 2009

      Loved it.. simple & delicious. I cubed the chicken, sauteed it with 4 cloves of garlic, mushrooms, onions & italian seasoning, then added the liquids as directed. Topped with freshly grated parm & fresh basil, served over rice. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      My husband and I give this five stars, and it was so easy! Based on others' reviews, I made the following changes: 1) I cooked the chicken with two cloves of minced garlic, 2) I only put in about 3/4 of the amount of balsamic (and I love balsamic but I thought this was the perfect amount!), 3) I added fresh mushrooms, black olives, and then garnished with some fresh chopped basil when I served it. We had it over whole wheat pasta and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Very easy and quick. I served on top of whole wheat pasta and added olives for color. Also sliced the artichokes very finely. Next time I'll use less vinegar. Nice, easy, healthy meal. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This is quite delicious and easy, too. I sauteed chicken chunks, removed them from the pan, made the sauce and simmered it all together. Everything went over pasta. This is a pretty easy pantry meal that's good enough for company. Maybe some black olives and a sprinkling of parsley next time for color. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Delicous! Thank you so much for posting this. I didn't change the sauce at all. I had thin cut pork chops on hand so I baked those with italian seasoning (to eliminate the fat from pan frying). While they were baking I prepared the sauce and when the pork chops were done I put them in the pan with the sauce to get some of the juices. Served with crusty French bread and a salad and this was terrrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Don't think I'll try this again. Didn't have a lot of flavour. I added red onion slices and 1 clove garlic. Very easy & quick to come together. Maybe I just prefer my artichokes in a garlicy wine sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Loved this! Made just as directed except for using plain petite diced tomatoes and adding about 1 t. oregeno and a few cloves of fresh garlic. We also omitted the final sprinking of cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Artichoke Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.2
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    31%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 679.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced tomatoes with basil oregano and garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes