Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toll House Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toll House Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2007

      Classic recipe which always turns out great. However, you might want to update your instructions. I measured out 1 TEASPOON size dough drops and got 4 dozen cookies far from the 120 servings mentioned with the 1 TABLESPOON dough drops as you have directed. Good cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      These are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. One problem though-I HARDLY got 40 cookies out of this full recipe let alone the listed 120 servings, so I suspect the nutrition info is off as well.. Other than that one problem excellent recipe! thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Perfect recipe!! Worked like a charm!! Everyone was eating them as fast as they came out of the oven. Thanks for posting this classic wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Perfect! One can never go wrong with this classic chocolate chip recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      These are going to be a nice addition to a cookie/bar sale over the next 2 days (A lot of people LOVE chocolate chip cookies!), & I made these as per the recipe! Along with the sales, I will have copies of the recipe available for anyone interested! Thanks, much! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      HI Yodeling Rodent great cookies. My husband got some raw organic black walnuts from trees over 150 yrs old. He wanted traditional toll house cookies. this is the recipe we used. Delicious Thanks Judy in WA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Yum, there's nothing like a Tollhouse cookie. I made these following the recipe except I substituted whole wheat flour for the regular. I also substituted Sugar in the raw (or Sucanat) in place of the 2 white and brown sugar, and I substituted grain sweetened chocolate chips for the regular. They still turned out absolutely decadent and a bit healthier than the original. I made these today to give half the recipe to our new neighbors across the street to welcome them. Of course, we had to keep half for ourselves :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Lovely chocolate chip cookies! Mine were a bit flatter than in the picture shown, and I only got 44 cookies out of this recipe though. Maybe I should have made them a bit smaller. But the taste was awesome! Nice and crunchy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      great cookies!! thanks for posting.. only got 45 cookies out of this recipe, but everyone loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Yup, these are great. Like every one else though, this recipe doesn't make 120 servings; I got 40 cookies from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      The Best, loved by the whole family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I love this recipe. I found it on the back of a package of chocolate chips years ago and it's my favorite choc. chip cookie recipe. the only change I make is to lower the salt to 1/2 tsp. It's a great, classic recipe. So glad to see it posted here! Thank's!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toll House Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 120

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.6
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    51%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 50.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes