12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect recipe!! Worked like a charm!! Everyone was eating them as fast as they came out of the oven. Thanks for posting this classic wonderful recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karalynne7 December 05, 2010

Classic recipe which always turns out great. However, you might want to update your instructions. I measured out 1 TEASPOON size dough drops and got 4 dozen cookies far from the 120 servings mentioned with the 1 TABLESPOON dough drops as you have directed. Good cookie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT September 09, 2007

These are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. One problem though-I HARDLY got 40 cookies out of this full recipe let alone the listed 120 servings, so I suspect the nutrition info is off as well.. Other than that one problem excellent recipe! thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenKelly July 14, 2007

Perfect! One can never go wrong with this classic chocolate chip recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Olive* February 22, 2009

These are going to be a nice addition to a cookie/bar sale over the next 2 days (A lot of people LOVE chocolate chip cookies!), & I made these as per the recipe! Along with the sales, I will have copies of the recipe available for anyone interested! Thanks, much! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick-A-Chef]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 02, 2008

HI Yodeling Rodent great cookies. My husband got some raw organic black walnuts from trees over 150 yrs old. He wanted traditional toll house cookies. this is the recipe we used. Delicious Thanks Judy in WA

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godbreathed01 October 02, 2008

Yum, there's nothing like a Tollhouse cookie. I made these following the recipe except I substituted whole wheat flour for the regular. I also substituted Sugar in the raw (or Sucanat) in place of the 2 white and brown sugar, and I substituted grain sweetened chocolate chips for the regular. They still turned out absolutely decadent and a bit healthier than the original. I made these today to give half the recipe to our new neighbors across the street to welcome them. Of course, we had to keep half for ourselves :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharbysyd June 25, 2008

Lovely chocolate chip cookies! Mine were a bit flatter than in the picture shown, and I only got 44 cookies out of this recipe though. Maybe I should have made them a bit smaller. But the taste was awesome! Nice and crunchy..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flowerfairy May 07, 2008

great cookies!! thanks for posting.. only got 45 cookies out of this recipe, but everyone loved them!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel&Kara'sMom December 23, 2007

Yup, these are great. Like every one else though, this recipe doesn't make 120 servings; I got 40 cookies from this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melandtimgoeck December 18, 2007
Toll House Cookies