Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-53 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2007

    • on March 26, 2007

      These were amazing! I did cut back on the sugar though by about a quarter cup total, and I only used not quite one and a half cups of butterscotch chips. Anything more would have been too sweet I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Wow these are really, really sweet. Nice butterscotch flavour though. I found butterscotch chips in a shop in central Brisbane (Myer Centre). For me this made exactally 60 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This is a very yummy cookie. A very nice plain cookies with a butterscotch-y taste. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      These were fantastic. It's amazing how much different (and better) toll house cookies taste using butterscotch chips rather than semi-sweet chocolate. I can't believe I never tried it before. Thanks for posting Erin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Yummy! These were great, I ended up feeling sick after eating alot of the dough! My brother who isn't a big fan of cookies loved them! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I had some Butterscotch chips sent over from to US to Australia as we can't get them here and this was my first recipe using them - these are yummy! I followed the instructions exactly - cooked them for about 10min, they turned out nice & crunchy. Next time I'll try them with some pecans or macadamia nuts. Great recipe - thanks Miss Erin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      These cookies are the greatest. My daughter and i love them. I have substituted the butterscotch chips for chocolate chips. MMMMMMMMMMMM DELISH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Good recipe. I used half butter-flavored Crisco, half butter and 1 cup semi-sweet chips and 1 1/2 cups of butterscotch chips. Next time I will cut down on the sugar, as the butterscotch chips made these too sweet. The are light and have chewy centers and crisp edges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      Delicious! perhaps you might try substituting some flour for some oatmeal. oatmeal butterscotch cookies are so good when they're soft. so don't burn them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      No chocolate chip cookie beats a Toll House chocolate chip cookie! I love these, plus I add peanut butter chips and sometimes walnuts. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      My grandkids loved these. I also made a batch with mini chocolate covered caramels. Were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2002

      Very nice, quite light and chewy, the way I like them. I used greaseproof paper on the cookie tray, because the first batch got stuck to the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.4
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    45%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 95.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes