Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

    • on July 09, 2009

      Very good!! I used 1 cup butterscotch chips and 1 cup chocolate chips and everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Everybody raved over these, even though I didn't sift my flour (lazy girl!), so they were flat. Still DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      We all enjoyed these. I did add some extra flour because I wanted them fluffier not flat. Next time I might put in some chocolate chips too. I think that would be the perfect cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Wow, I'm in love. I must admit I couldn't stay out of the batter. Easy to put together. They sure didn't last long in my house. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Great cookie texture, a little crunchy round the edges and chewy in the middle. I reduced the amount of butter to 3/4 cup, they really don't need another half stick of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I made these with 1 cup of butterscotch chips and 1 cup of chopped pecans. They were sooo awesome! .. not too sweet and perfectly delicious! These will definitely be one of my regular recipes from now on. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      These were good. My only problem was that they stuck to the pan and I lost the bottoms on some of them. For my second batch I sprayed the pan and they came off easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      These are amazing...I even used whole wheat flour and my daughter and I could not keep our fingers out of the bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      simple, delicious cookie. hard to go wrong with a nestle toll house recipe, though! my 3 1/2 yr old and i made these and couldn't even wait for them to cool off before we dug in. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Great cookie recipe......gonna add crushed pecans next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      It was hard to stop eating this dough! This is by far the best cookie recipe in existence. Be sure to place the spoonfuls of dough far apart...mine all joined together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Very good cookies. Soft and chewy with good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Fantastic! I added some caramel right into the batter and used a bit of extra flour to compensate, and it turned out better than I could have imagined!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Yummy, fairly easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I use this as my keystone recipe for any kind of cookie that has candy in it. I just sub the butterscotch for chocolate chips or mint, etc. Its really handy because I make a huge batch of plain dough and then add whatever kind of candy bits to it to make lots of variety. Saves time, and they turn out perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Yum-o! Easy, fast, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Very tasty; just a little too sweet for my taste. I made half a batch exactly as written, but next time I'll cut back on the sugar and mix semi-sweet chocolate and butterscotch. I LOVE butterscotch so want to get this right for our taste. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.4
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    45%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 95.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites