54 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good cookies! They're lighter than most chip cookies because of using two eggs instead of one. Easy to make and a lovely treat for guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ileen Z. February 03, 2015

Delicious! I added a small spoonful of peanut butter, lessened the sugar, added a small handful of nuts, and drizzled on a butterscotch glaze. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellen s. April 03, 2014

I haven't had butterscotch cookies in decades and thought this would be a good recipe to try. Usually I add 1 cup chopped pecans to chocolate chip recipes, so I included some this time too. 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda and baking powder helps too. My problem was the overly sweet butterscotch. Maybe less butterscotch chips or 1/2 bag of butterscotch chips and 1/2 bag semi-sweet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana H. March 14, 2014

Simple, standard and totally satisfying!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine at Food.com September 18, 2013

I found these to be wicked sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daynav610 August 01, 2013

I am not one to try new things or write reviews. I had some butterscotch chips that I had other plans for but wanted something new so I googled butterscotch cookies and this recipe was the first I saw and it had great reviews so I thought I would give them a try. So so very happy I did .. I LOVE THEM. There is not one thing I would change they are perfect. So soft and moist. I loved them so much I joined food.com just to save the recipe and write the review .. thanks Erin found another favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy78c April 26, 2013

I usually do not write reviews on recipes, in fact this is my very first one that I have ever wrote when it comes to food. I signed up for a registered with this site just to post this review. So here goes. First, I would like to say my four kids oddly enough do not like chocolate chip cookies at all. Second, the recipe was super simple and easy. My 2 yo loved adding the different ingredients and stirring. I always use a recipe the way it was written before I alter it. This recipe was perfect. In fact, when my four yo came home from school after taking a bite of one of these cookies (he's my picky eater) he smiled and said mom can I have 4 cookies since I'm four. When my pre-teen and teen came home they grabbed these cookies and said you should make more of these...(ofcourse they didn't say much else) Bottom line, these cookies are awesome, they have just the right amount of sweetness and are firm on the outside and soft on the inside. Super Yummy! I have also used this dough to make my white chocolate cranberry cookies as well as white chocolate and pecans, all hits. I will be keeping this recipe on hand for future use.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momof4est1998 December 11, 2012

I am not usually a fan of butterscotch but I had some butterscotch chips leftover and tried your recipe. These were great! Love the soft texture in the middle. I used about 1 1/2 C of the butterscotch chips and thought that was quite enough. Loved it, and will make this again. Thx Erin!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 09, 2012

these are wonderful! they are super crunchy just how I like my cookies, I will make these again and again substituting different chips. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crosbie09 September 18, 2011

Delicious and easy. What else is there?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama_lisa April 11, 2010
Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies