Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2001

      Delicious! I licked the beater clean too while making the dough. I made the cookies this morning and had some tiny tots come over who said "mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm gimme more" for these cookies. Thanks a tonne for your timely help on making cookies and for sharing this fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      yummy, yummy, yummy UPDATE: I used whole wheat flour this time - they are really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2002

      These are good!! I used half the amount of butter and then made up the other half with unsweetened applesauce. The results were great! Next time I might cut down a bit on the sugar. Thanks for a great recipe on Zaar day!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      These were great cookies...extremely yummy. I too used greaseproof paper on the cookie tray...and I like my cookies smallish...kind off bite size just cos I don't feel so guilty...and it made me 6 and a half dozens of them. Crispy around the sides, and chewy close to the middle...good stuff. next time, I might use half a cup of butter, and half a cup of shortening, just so that they don't flatten out so much in the oven. Other than that...they were WONDERFUL!! Thanks Erin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Thanks to the reviewer for the idea to use 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce & 1/2 cup butter in place of the 1 cup of butter. It worked wonderfully for me. I baked mine for only 6 minutes & they were done. I also decreased the butterscotch chips to 2/3 cup instead of 2 cups & I got more than enough of their sweet taste! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      We really loved these cookies. My husband shared them with one of his classmates. The friend asked if it was my "specialty." He said no, she just made them last night for the first time. Thanks for making me look like an old pro!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      These are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made! The children loved them. This is one recipe that will be made often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Awesome! I have been looking for a really good and easy chocolate chip cookie recipe to make and this was it. Just the way I like them moist and chewy with a little crisp around the edges. Perfect recipe! Thanks so much for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      Absolutely awesome cookies! MMM! I used a mixture of chocolate chips because I had a few different kinds, left over from other recipes. Milk chocolate chips + peanut butter chips + semi sweet chocolate chips work great! I only had about 1 cup of chips altogether and they still turned out great! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      These cookies are very moist and chewy. The recipe was very quick and easy but I like nice sized cookies so I only got 2 1/2 dozen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      Delicious! I added a small spoonful of peanut butter, lessened the sugar, added a small handful of nuts, and drizzled on a butterscotch glaze. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      I haven't had butterscotch cookies in decades and thought this would be a good recipe to try. Usually I add 1 cup chopped pecans to chocolate chip recipes, so I included some this time too. 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda and baking powder helps too. My problem was the overly sweet butterscotch. Maybe less butterscotch chips or 1/2 bag of butterscotch chips and 1/2 bag semi-sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Simple, standard and totally satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      I found these to be wicked sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      I am not one to try new things or write reviews. I had some butterscotch chips that I had other plans for but wanted something new so I googled butterscotch cookies and this recipe was the first I saw and it had great reviews so I thought I would give them a try. So so very happy I did .. I LOVE THEM. There is not one thing I would change they are perfect. So soft and moist. I loved them so much I joined food.com just to save the recipe and write the review .. thanks Erin found another favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      I usually do not write reviews on recipes, in fact this is my very first one that I have ever wrote when it comes to food. I signed up for a registered with this site just to post this review. So here goes. First, I would like to say my four kids oddly enough do not like chocolate chip cookies at all. Second, the recipe was super simple and easy. My 2 yo loved adding the different ingredients and stirring. I always use a recipe the way it was written before I alter it. This recipe was perfect. In fact, when my four yo came home from school after taking a bite of one of these cookies (he's my picky eater) he smiled and said mom can I have 4 cookies since I'm four. When my pre-teen and teen came home they grabbed these cookies and said you should make more of these...(ofcourse they didn't say much else) Bottom line, these cookies are awesome, they have just the right amount of sweetness and are firm on the outside and soft on the inside. Super Yummy! I have also used this dough to make my white chocolate cranberry cookies as well as white chocolate and pecans, all hits. I will be keeping this recipe on hand for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I am not usually a fan of butterscotch but I had some butterscotch chips leftover and tried your recipe. These were great! Love the soft texture in the middle. I used about 1 1/2 C of the butterscotch chips and thought that was quite enough. Loved it, and will make this again. Thx Erin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      these are wonderful! they are super crunchy just how I like my cookies, I will make these again and again substituting different chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Delicious and easy. What else is there?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      So yummy...thanks for the great recipe. I used mostly whole wheat flour, reduced the sugar and substituted apple sauce for half of the butter as suggested below. These turned out so good....my kids devoured them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.4
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    45%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 95.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites