Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tofu Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tofu Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2005

      Fantastic comfort food with the bonus of being nutritional! Texturizing the tofu through freezing and thawing was a brilliant idea: The tofu flaked like chicken, which was something I was stumped on for years on how to mimic. I made this for Thanksgiving so that my vegetarian friends and I could have something to eat as the rest of my family and friends gorged on a large dead bird. The potpie was well received by all of us "veggies," and even the few intrepid carnivores that tried it swore it tasted like chicken was in it. I will, most definately, make this again with no occassion necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Very tasty! Only had a problem with crust be a bit to crumbly to roll out, so I added some more water. Next time I might add more veggies. I this recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Awesome recipe that we make often. We've done it with the unfrozen and frozen versions of tofu (depending on whether we remembered to put it in the freezer the night before), and they both work out great. The freezing just gives it a little bit of extra firm/flaky texture. Also, I always add a couple of tablespoons of cornstarch instead of just one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      The filling to this was great, but I had problems rolling out the crust; even with additional water it seemed crumbly. I'll probably continue to make this, but use an alternate recipe for the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! We substituted green beans for the frozen peas since that's what we had around. My boyfriend was nervous when I told him I was making a tofu dish, but he ate it up and went back for seconds. Freezing the tofu really does do wonders for the texture, especially for someone who is still uncertain about the stuff. We'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      this was quite good. i used canned corn instead of frozen, which worked fine. a few changes for next time - i think i'll use refrigerated pie crust (my crust didn't work out so well) and maybe some more cornstarch since the sauce didn't completely thicken...but, it is a definite keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I'm not vegan but I needed a vegan covered dish to take to someone. I picked this one at random. Made one to give and one to eat and I was super pleased with the result. I'd told my husband in advance that if it wasn't good we were going out for dinner. LOL. Not a problem. We ate at home and enjoyed every morsel. It is a bit labor intensive and in the future I'm going to put it in a dish with only a top crust. The filling is excellent and I thought two crusts were just a bit much although it made a nice presentation. Great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This was delicious. Not too hard to make either. It truly reminded me of chicken pot pie. This will definitely be a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tofu Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 846.7
     
    Calories from Fat 410
    48%
    Total Fat 45.5 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 853.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes