Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tofu Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tofu Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2014

      Just tried this tonight and it was soooo yummy! I made a couple of changes such as a little Mrs. Dash on the tofu as it drained on the paper towels, added mushrooms to the sauce and threw some fresh baby spinach on top of the tofu before adding the sauce and cheeses. Maybe next time I'll try some other veggie combination additions. This one was definitely a win though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      This was awesome. Chicken Parmesan is my favorite dish ever, and after trying to tofu version I must say that not much has changed. My favorite thing to do is use three kinds of cheeses. Parmesan, Mozzarella, and Romano. I also prefer diced tomatoes as opposed to a sauce which I find more messy. Firming the tofu was easy as well with a press I got from TofuXpress. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I followed the instructions directly and it didn't come out well. The taste wasn't bad but it definitely wasn't Caesar. I mixed it with some tomatoes and baked it on crusty bread and it came out nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      this was great! we added sun dried tomatoes which improved the flavor. if i were to make it again, i might season the tofu and add more CHEESE! (can never have enough cheese!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This was pretty good. I'm not sure I added enough tomatoes, because it was a little dry, but I didn't measure, either. I added an eggplant, sliced, and a few sundried tomatoes for a little extra flavor. I will be making this again, I was actually pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This wasn't too bad. I used fresh tomatoes fried with with oregano and some basil. The only thing I found was that the tofu was still a litle flavourless, even after baking. What I may do next time is fry the tofu with some salad dressing or add a shake or two of soya sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was good. I sliced the tofu very thin so that when I fried it, it was fairly crispy. I used fresh tomatoes chopped up instead of crushed tomatoes, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. This is a tofu recipe that will make a reappearance on my supper table--and I don't say that very often about tofu, LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This recipe knocked my socks off - I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      My fav tofu recipe i've tried so far. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      It was awesome. My husband and I really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I was going to take a picture but I forgot because it smelled so good! I had to make this with Ragu sauce instead of tomatoes because I didn't have any on hand. Also with mild cheddar instead of mozzarella. It was great and very filling, would make again. We ate this over pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This was tasty, but I think you have to be OK with the taste of tofu. Its not of those dishes you could sneak in tofu without anyone noticing. I served it with pasta and there are no leftovers. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Great recipe! Just a few notes - I froze the tofu, thawed it, and squeezed out the moisture prior to frying it. I think this gives tofu a better texture (it's more chewy). Also, I found that I needed more oil than indicated in the ingredient list, but this may be because of the way I prepped my tofu. I used a 9x13 pan and found that the tofu slices fit very well. I was surprised to find out that the specified amount of cheese really was enough; so this recipe really is a good low-fat entree. I also appreciate that it is made with stuff that I usually have on hand. This recipe is definitely a keeper - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Saw some firm tofu at the store and always wanted to try to make something w/it. Made this for dinner tonight & it was a hit! Didn't have any rosemary so that was out. Used diced mexi mators w/green chili's as thats all I had & didn't put it in the oven either as I figured, "Why turn on the oven when I have to fry the tofu on the stove?" So just did it all stove topped. Recipe a KEEPA! Its on the light side so I think it will be good especially for smmer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was a hit at my house! It was the first time I made tofu and liked it! My meet-eater BF even liked it and asked If I'll make it again. Another person said they served it over mashed potatoes, I tried it and it really was a good combination! Next time I will make more sauce as others suggested. Next time I will put the mashed potatoes in the bottom of the dish, tofu and sauce/cheese on top. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This was a pretty good recipe and definetly a new way to do tofu. I wish I would have made more sauce, as I really like to smother my tofu in sauce. I omitted the cheese, but fried up the tofu, just to give it those crispy brown edges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I, too, baked the tofu. Not sure if I did long enough, but the results were delicious. My son loves mashed potatoes so I served this on the potatoes. Was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      really easy to make, very tasty and will definitely make again. Works well with a green salad or green vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Yum! Yum! Yum! That's all I can say. It was a great dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tofu Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.6
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    61%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 88.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites