Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tofu Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tofu Fettuccini Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2011

      LOVED IT!!! Thank yo uso much for posting this recipe. I did add a full roasted garlic and mushrooms with tons of parsley and basil. I don't think I would have known it was tofu if I didn't put it in myself. HUSBAND APPROVED!!!! (Although I have a very tolerent husband who will try anything.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      A quick and delicious recipe. I used all Parmesan cheese and it still turned out great! Thanks for a low fat version of a family favorite :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I made this because vegetarian DD loves alfredo and I have had good luck using silken tofu in other blender recipes. I was pleased with how easy it was to prepare, however, it was not popular with our family. We tried adding more parmesan at the table, which helped. Everybody ate it, but they don't want me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      When this was cooking the complaint was that it didn't look like enough sauce. That said, it really was plenty. While it didn't taste exactly like true alfredo, it had a nice taste and good consistency. I chose the recipe mainly to use up a box of tofu in my cabinet, but I would actually buy more tofu just for this recipe. Hey, the kids ate it willingly which is good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I've made this twice now. You definitely know it's not real alfredo, but I'm not sure that's a big problem. I add nutmeg and pepper to it, and I have been using 16 oz tofu because that's the size it seems to come in around here. This last time I pureed a whole head of roasted garlic into the sauce as well. It is true, as another has stated, that it is best fresh and hot (in terms of consistency). We have been doing a lot of running lately, and the recommendation has been to eat a good protein meal the evening after the longer (10-11 mile) runs. This has good healthy protein, some carbs, and, along with some broccoli, is just a very healthy and satisfying meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Thank you for posting this! Fettuccine Alfredo used to be one of my favorite foods, but then the amount of fat in it scared me well away. This is just as good and really hit the spot. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was our first foray in to cooking woth tofu and overall we were happy with the results. It is not quite the same taste or texture wise as traditional alfredo sauce however the savings on fat and calories are a plus - and are what will drive us to likely make this again. The recipe was made as written save using all parmesan instead of the parmesan and romano mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      This sauce was very, very good despite being much lower in fat than regular Alfredo. BF and I both highly endorse this recipe. It was easy to make too. I used a bit less olive oil and cheese, onion flakes instead of powder (was what I had) and the parmesan and romano cheese combination. I'm not sure how to measure 2 cups of fettuccine (or is it fettuccini? - no, I don't know from Italian:D) so I served it over 6 ounces pasta for the two of us. It was amazing how well the blended tofu mimicked the consistency of a good Alfredo sauce, and the two cheeses provided all of the necessary taste. I didn't bother mincing the garlic since I figured the blender would do it for me. BF and I were both pleased to have such a healthful alternative to traditional Alfredo sauce. We served it with some fat free veggie soup for an extremely satisfying Fall dinner. Thanks, I'd make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      I fixed this for our meal tonight, and we LOVED IT! I can't say that I measured the recipe exactly, in fact there was alot of garlic (3 big cloves), and since I had no Romano cheese, I used Asiago with the Parmesan. We will have this again soon. Thanks for sharing Lauralie (we must be related somewhere---ha!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tofu Fettuccini Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.4
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    60%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 165.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fettuccine pasta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites