33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

yum... make variations of this all the time- usually as a pie filling or frozen as a "ice cream" (*because pudding bores me and reminds me of school &/or hospital-lol*)... this time used xylitol and pinch of sea-salt, cayenne & cinnamon...made 1/2 batch...using it to top my raw banana "ice-cream" with a cashew whipped topping='s wickedly delicious ;) !! made for IRTG :) Thanks Doctor...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free April 22, 2010

I loved this, super easy and delicious!
A couple notes though.
1. I recommend Hershey's unsweetened cocoa powder so you don't get the "chalky" texture.
2. Also refrigerating it at least 5 hours after making it will get you a "mousy" texture.
3. I put all the ingredients in a blender on med-high and that mixed it very well.
4. Feel free to use Stivia I used Sweet Leaf favored drops and it was very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CleanFoodGirl May 22, 2011

I've made this with melted dark (vegan) chocolate rather than cocoa and some agave syrup instead of sugar which is really really good....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathk72 January 19, 2011

I make dessert with tofu cream style brand, In the FP I add some no sugar
jam , adding fruits like banana, fresh strowberries, little fresh lemon
juice, work the FP for about 2 minutes.
transfer to a air tight container.
Keep it in the fridge and you get great desert when ever you feel like
eating somthing different and when you have lactose problems and you die to
eat cream cheese that you are not allowed to have.
Great substitute.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoopy January 19, 2011

REALLY loved this. I'm a Nasoya fan myself, and was looking for a replacement for their Dark Chocolate Silken Tofu that our local store stopped carrying (of course, because I love it lol). I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa, which was good, but still a little chalky, next time I will be sure to use Ghiradelli's Cocoa. Had to leave out the almond extract because I didn't have any. I suspect it will be even better after it's had time to chill and set up a little more...If it makes it that long hehe. Thanks so much to you Dr for an awesome and super fast (healthy!) snack, and to everyone else for including their variations, I look forward to trying them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Three Kids Make Me Crazy October 25, 2010

Simple and Delicious!!!, I bought Mori-Nu brand tofu for the first time to make sweet and sour tofu, and when I opened it I found that it was firm silken tofu (I didn't read the label at the store) so I decided to make this recipe, and Im so glad I did it because this pudding its so creamy and tasty, I left the almond extract out because I didn't have any but the result was amazing, I loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nobmx August 26, 2010

Wonderful! Was excited to find this recipe and even more excited to taste it. I made a half batch with some modifications for my own dietary restrictions and preferences: Xylitol instead of sugar (reduced amount), vanilla bean instead of extract, orange zest and some unsweetened coconut (instead of almond extract). I used Hershey's cocoa (reduced amount) and had good results. I just had a very generous helping of this pudding for breakfast. Went great with coffee :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phooey March 23, 2010

Absolutely delicious. I had to use soft silken tofu and used rice syrup instead of sugar, but that worked great. Excellent recipe, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany June 14, 2009

Wow! This pudding was great and so easy to make. I used TJ hot chocolate mix so I nixed the sugar and just put an extra tbls of cocoa in. I also didn't have almond extract so I added extra vanilla. It does have a sort of weird aftertaste from the vanilla extract. Next time I'll try it with vanilla powder. I bet it would taste fantastic. In fact, I bet a vanilla pudding made this way with vanilla powder would be great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie Cooker February 10, 2009

Great recipe. We used brown sugar and vanilla extract, but omitted the almond extract. I increased the cocoa powder just a little bit and also added about 3 Tbs of Nido (we were not concerned with the dairy or fat content). At the end, we still needed a chocolate shot, so it was served with a bit of chocolate syrup drizzle. Thanks Dr. House.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Akikobay January 18, 2009
Tofu Dream Pudding and Pie Filling