Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tofu "Chicken" Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tofu "Chicken" Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2012

      its yam :) I added boiled diced potatoe and some lemon ... hmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I thought it was easy and yummy. My husband ate it but asked me not to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Very good! This was my first time cooking with tofu and it was a good starter for me. I pureed the onion in my food processor as I am not a fan of chunky pieces of onion, it turned out very well. I also added 2 chopped hard boiled eggs which takes away the vegan aspect but it added what I thought it needed. Also I used 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne instead of the cumin, if you don't like too much spice I would stick to 1/4 teaspoon. Overall it was very good especially hot with melted cheddar in pita =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      My family of three really enjoyed this last night; I was fairly surprised that my 13yo DS ate it at all, but he gobbled it right up. We ate it over mixed spring greens, but I'm sure it would make a really nice pita sandwich too! I think next time, I'd chill the mixture to let the flavors mingle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      very tasty way to prepare tofu. was very fast, i pan fried in olive oil for a nice flavour. i think i would use red onion next time for not such a sour flavour. can't wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I find myself licking my plate after I eat this, every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I was craving a chickeny or tunalike salad and this hit the spot! I cut the toful int tiny little 1/4" cubes. Love them crispy! I really enjoyed it all by itself. Thank you Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Excellent and very easy to make! My girlfriend loved it and remarked that it's a dish that is a "staple." You don't make it for company, but it's something that we'll consistently make in the future for us or a quick snack. I added some chili powder to mine for a spice kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This is great.. I loved it... Will make often. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This fit the bill for a quick tofu meal, but I wasn't as pleased as I had expected to be. I put it together with all the ingredients, and it wasn't quite what I wanted. I added some pesto and cilantro and got a little closer. Also used some honey dijon mustard, which helped a lot. I'll keep working with it though...I'm thinking of trying a pepper-based relish in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Woops, somehow I posted a photo without reviewing this recipe! I love this!! We make tofu egg salad all the time in which the tofu is mashed to resemble egg. Although this is chicken salad, not egg salad, this tofu sandwish spread recipe has such a greater falvour dimension. The cumin expecially really makes this recipe. The panfrying of the tofu makes the texture chewier and nicely browned. This delicious recipe is now a regular in our house! Thanks Tish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Taaste is great, easy to follow instructions, its one of my favorites now when i'm in a rush or need to take something to work. very nice thanks for the recipie Ralph

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tofu "Chicken" Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.4
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    24%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 473.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tofu

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites