Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tofu Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tofu Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2014

      I used honey BBQ sauce and this was delicious! I didn't even bother with dipping sauce. Perfect for the 4th of July holiday and I'm glad I found it in time. Will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      I'm not leaving stars because it may have been my prep, but I didn't care for this at all. This was a barbecue dish first of all, and not a buffalo flavored one. I thought maybe it would be something that it's not because of the name, but I should have gone with my instincts. All the extra seasonings in this just tasted bitter with my barbecue sauce, which was a homemade low carb sauce I have made many times before with good results. Sorry, but I wasn't able to finish this. Next time if I want buffalo tofu I'll just use real buffalo style sauces. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Some recipes need practice. This is one of them. We had them with the flour batter, and both of us thought it would have been better to pan fry the strips of tofu without any batter, just the marinade. Next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      These went over pretty well here. DH and I are not vegetarians but do eat lots of meatless meals. I like tofu and DH can't stand it. I wanted to give this recipe a try because buffalo wings are one my DH's favorite foods and if I can find something healthier as a substitute that's all the better. I gave it a go today and he was nice enough to give it a try. He told me it was the least offensive tofu recipe he' ever tried. I must say that's HUGE. I liked these (a little too much bbq sause for me) but the fact that he didn't turn his nose up at these is the reason I'm giving them 5 stars. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I love love love these. I've been allowing myself one day a week where I can have whatever food I've been craving, and twice in a row I've chosen these, with Bobby Flay's Green Onion Potato Salad, it's like heaven on a plate. The key is to pick a tasty BBQ sauce. I like Trader Joe's Bold & Smoky Kansas City style BBQ sauce. I find that a single batch isn't enough for my 3 person household, and I need to double it just to feed everyone, triple the batch if I want leftovers. I wish I could give this 10 stars, I just can't explain how yummy these are. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Fantastic! I made my first all tofu dish last year and have been making my way to adding more to our diets...This will definitely be made again. Thnx for sharing your recipe, SAHS. Made for the Diabetic Forum's Pool Party tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Oh my goodness, this was good! I loved the sauce, served with celery sticks and Ranch dressing. I will definately make this again! Thanks for a great tofu recipe. Made for PAC(Pick a Chef) in the events/contests forum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Hadnt made this yet, but i plan to real soon. I'm going to put up 5 stars in ad^ance since its apparently a no-brained. This man has brought Tofu to a new eshelon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tofu Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.4
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    46%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 950.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites