8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used honey BBQ sauce and this was delicious! I didn't even bother with dipping sauce. Perfect for the 4th of July holiday and I'm glad I found it in time. Will be making this again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil' Miss Peppers July 02, 2014

I'm not leaving stars because it may have been my prep, but I didn't care for this at all. This was a barbecue dish first of all, and not a buffalo flavored one. I thought maybe it would be something that it's not because of the name, but I should have gone with my instincts. All the extra seasonings in this just tasted bitter with my barbecue sauce, which was a homemade low carb sauce I have made many times before with good results. Sorry, but I wasn't able to finish this. Next time if I want buffalo tofu I'll just use real buffalo style sauces. Thanks anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie February 27, 2013

Some recipes need practice. This is one of them. We had them with the flour batter, and both of us thought it would have been better to pan fry the strips of tofu without any batter, just the marinade. Next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PhDBlonde December 15, 2011

These went over pretty well here. DH and I are not vegetarians but do eat lots of meatless meals. I like tofu and DH can't stand it. I wanted to give this recipe a try because buffalo wings are one my DH's favorite foods and if I can find something healthier as a substitute that's all the better. I gave it a go today and he was nice enough to give it a try. He told me it was the least offensive tofu recipe he' ever tried. I must say that's HUGE. I liked these (a little too much bbq sause for me) but the fact that he didn't turn his nose up at these is the reason I'm giving them 5 stars. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 11, 2011

I love love love these. I've been allowing myself one day a week where I can have whatever food I've been craving, and twice in a row I've chosen these, with Bobby Flay's Green Onion Potato Salad, it's like heaven on a plate. The key is to pick a tasty BBQ sauce. I like Trader Joe's Bold & Smoky Kansas City style BBQ sauce. I find that a single batch isn't enough for my 3 person household, and I need to double it just to feed everyone, triple the batch if I want leftovers. I wish I could give this 10 stars, I just can't explain how yummy these are. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vegan mom August 29, 2010

Fantastic! I made my first all tofu dish last year and have been making my way to adding more to our diets...This will definitely be made again. Thnx for sharing your recipe, SAHS. Made for the Diabetic Forum's Pool Party tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter May 13, 2010

Oh my goodness, this was good! I loved the sauce, served with celery sticks and Ranch dressing. I will definately make this again! Thanks for a great tofu recipe. Made for PAC(Pick a Chef) in the events/contests forum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 20, 2010

Hadnt made this yet, but i plan to real soon. I'm going to put up 5 stars in ad^ance since its apparently a no-brained. This man has brought Tofu to a new eshelon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trebek February 04, 2010
Tofu Buffalo Wings