Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tofu Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tofu Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2003

      very good recipe. this was my first encounter with tofu and i was very pleased, my husband and i are doing the POWER 90 program and are trying to eat healthy. He even enjoyed it (once he put hot sauce in it, like he does with everything)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      When my daughter became a vegetarian, 20 years ago, I found this recipe and it's been a favorite ever since. Everyone loves the flavor and texture and it's loaded with healthy protein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Very good, and it makes a lot so it is very economic. I am going to make this again with more italian seasoning and I also cheated and used a large jar of premade sauce (but I still sauted the onion and garlic and added that to the premade sauce) and didn't read that I was supposed to use a half package of ziti. I didn't have any eggs on hand so I just added a little oil to the tofu ricotta mixture. I used part-skim mozzarella cheese to top this casserole instead of the swiss. I didn't add the nutmeg to this dish, I don't like nutmeg in anything savory, just sweets. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Oh, the things you can do with tofu!!! The tofu looked just like ricotta chesse. I used a large jar of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce. I added all the seasoning to the sauce and it worked out great. I had too many noodles so mine was a little on the dry side-- but that was my mistake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      What a great idea for tofu! I never would have thought of pureeing it and using it instead of a ricotta mixture. Still would like to add a bit more flavor, so I will play around a little but plan on trying this with stuffed shells next time. The sauce was simple and easy. I did add just a splash of balsamic vinegar because I love it. I also was running late getting dinner on the table, so I didn't layer it and it was fine. I think this made at least 6-8 servings which is great because we love leftovers. This went over well with everyone. DD has never liked any tofu dishes I have made, but she tonight she had seconds! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      For this recipe the tofu and spinach MUST be thourghly squeeze dried or it will be "soupy". I added extra garlic also put parmesan cheese between layers for extra flavor. This is "good" but really needs more seasoning. i.e., Italian spices would be good in this recipe. I might make this again, but would add more seasonings for flavor. If calories are not a factor for you, mozzarella cheese would also be good between layers. Personally I liked the parmesan and topped with mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I've made this twice now, and I really enjoy the fact that this dish is both healthy and tasty. The spinach and tofu are a vegetarian's dream, but my meat-loving fiance even liked it, especially when I topped it with some soy mozzarella cheese. The next time I make it, I plan on added some garlic- it could use a lot of that to make up for the tastelessness of tofu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tofu Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    15%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 969.1 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat low-sodium swiss cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes