49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I give this recipe 5 stars because it was really simple, very very good and everyone enjoyed it. I used chicken instead of tofu, but only 1 skinless/boneless breast sliced very thinly. It wasn't as spicy as I thought it was going to be by the comments provided earlier, so I added more cayenne pepper as I was cooking. Very nice, very tasty peanut sauce that I can see being used in other stir-frys. It also took less time than I had expected, less than 30 minutes total. Thank you Carol!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Erin January 23, 2002

I loved this meal, but my husband and my two-year-old barely ate when I served it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa LaFerriere August 08, 2001

this was very tasty but Very hot/spicy just incase be careful of that if you don't like hot things!!! My family liked it a lot.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina Wilkerson June 25, 2001

I tried this peanut sauce with soba noodles and broccoli. It was FANTASTIC. I sort of followed the directions, except instead of BS molasses I used maple syrup (b/c it was on hand), substituted soy sauce for tamari and used about a tablespoon of chili-garlic sauce (you know, the kind from an Asian grocer). It was perfectly delicious, but I will probably add a little less water next time to make it less runny. Thanks, Carol!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Concrete Gardener October 28, 2009

Very good. Not too strong of a taste, perfect for children. I coat tofu cubes with a bit of corn starch to make them crispy. Sauce is a bit too thick. Next time I will double the water and add half a cube of vegetable broth.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anoushka March 11, 2013

Interesting, my oldest liked it, it was different than I expected. Husband liked it so that's great :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz February 14, 2015

We didn't have all ingredients on hand as printed so had to make a few substitutions but everyone - adults, child and toddler, enjoyed the meal. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buschways February 01, 2013

This recipe is absolutely amazing! Easy and the sauce is actually healthy and good for you. Adding molasses to it was genius so good a new favorite, be sure to try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheVeganSpoon November 21, 2012

I liked it, personally, but my family all complained it was a bit too spicy. Easy recipe. Nice flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WJKing January 11, 2012
Tofu and Broccoli with Peanut Sauce