Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tofu and Broccoli Stir-fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tofu and Broccoli Stir-fry

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2009

      Wonderful! I doubled the sauce, using rice vinegar, and didn't measure the broccoli. Just used two smallish-average size heads and added some green and red peppers and onion. Also just tossed in a good amount of pre-minced garlic, along with some red pepper flakes. This would be equally good with chicken instead of the tofu if that's an option. This went together very quickly and I'll definitely be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This recipe didn't work for me although the family did still eat it. I added the tofu (about half the amount called for) at the beginning of the cooking time. Adding it at the end wouldn't give it too much time to pick up the flavors. I found the sauce lacking although it did give a subtle taste to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

    • on December 06, 2009

      Not Restaurant quality but still good. I used half broccoli and half portobello mushrooms and added red pepper flakes for a much needed spice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

    • on March 20, 2009

      YUM!! I used a little more sesame oil than the recipe called for and I added some crushed red pepper flakes for a little kick. Then, I used some Morningstar Farms "fake" steak strips. Awesome!! It was very quick and easy to make and, only 4 Weight Watchers points per serving (without the "steak"). Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I doubled the sauce, used extra firm tofu that i drained really well, and marinated the tofu about 2 hours in half of it, then added a little chili paste to the remaining sauce. omitted the cider vinegar entirely. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This is a good recipe and the flavors go well together. It seemed to make more than 2 servings though. The only thing with this recipe is that it doesn't make good leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Just okay. Sort of bland... Needed more sauce maybe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      My husband and I couldn't stop eating this - it was delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Tasty, and very easy to make. I used crunchy peanut butter and added about half a teaspoon of sugar to cut some of the bite from the vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I used snap peas and the entire package of tofu (frozen, defrosted and pressed) and made alot more of the sauce (1/4 cup of each ingredient instead of 1 Tbsp), it turned out excellent! Great recipe, will be making this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This was delicious and I loved how quickly it came together. Even my broccoli hating hubby loved it. I added 1 tbsp of brown sugar to the sauce to sweeten it a bit and we both added Sriracha sauce (chili sauce) at the end to it for some spice but otherwise didn't change a thing. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      ABSOLUTELY YUMMY!!!!!!!! I used crunchy peanut butter.. it was fantastic! I am going to make it again tommorow.. so easy, and SO YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tofu and Broccoli Stir-fry

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.8
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    55%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 363.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites