Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toffee Topped Fudgy Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toffee Topped Fudgy Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2003

      OMG! These are the fudgiest brownies that I have ever tasted and the addition of the toffee pieces and mini chocolate chips made them heavenly. These are a snap to make and even easier to eat up. Thanks for the best brownies I have ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Fudgy and yummy! My family are brownie lovers, so a 13 x 9 pan is a good size for us. Delicious and so easy to throw together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Very yummy, and very easy to put together! Loved these, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      Holy Moly! These are some kind of good. I made these for Valentine gifts & everyone said they were outstanding. I could have easily eaten half the pan. Thanks for a great recipe JellyQueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Unbelievably GREAT!!! Oh my gosh, brownies are one of my biggest weaknesses and I knew I was asking for trouble when the ingredients called for toffee bits. I could eat the whole 9X13 pan full of these brownies. Thanks for the recipe!! This will definitely become a regular in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      My whole family enjoyed these tasty morsels. This is my first time using the heath almond toffee pieces. Oh my goodness, they are so yummy! Thanks for a great dessert! I did use regular size chocolate chips cause that's what I had on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I made these yesterday for a Valentine's treat, and once I got a taste of them, I had trouble keeping my mitts off of them. I was afraid that the toffee bits would make it too sweet, but it was perfect. I also added about a half cup of chopped pecans with the other toppings. Good stuff, easy....a definite keeper. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I agree with chef I'm Genia in that it is a nice brownie but not the absolute best I've ever had. Prep time is closer to 15 minutes by the time you melt the butter, measure and sift all the dry ingredients and put it all together. I added 1 teaspoon of salt because I think salt brings out the chocolate flavor in brownies. Mine cooked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      This is a nice brownie recipe. Fudgy and dense, but not the absolute best ever for me. But, still, easy to make, reliable and popular. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      I can never make brownies just right. THESE ARE PERFECT! Fudgy and delicious, the toffee and the chocolate chips add that little extra. Thanks, we love them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Wonderful, Marvelous, and Totally Decadent brownies! My whole family loved them. I had to savage 6 to hide for myself. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      Wow, these brownies are so good. They are fudgy and moist and the toffee pieces give them a nice twist. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toffee Topped Fudgy Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.1
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    49%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 40.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 53.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites