56 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So so yummy!! I could have eaten the whole thing my self! Everyone loved this and kept asking what was in it. I will definitely make this over and over! I'm craving it right now but I don't have cream cheese :( Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NenaBelle December 07, 2008

This was my favorite thing I served for appetizers for Thanksgiving. Everyone was asking for the recipe...I used brown sugar Twin to cut down on the sugar ...I will be making this often, and I could not believe how the apples stayed so nice with pineapple juice...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc November 28, 2008

This is great with apples, but I took it to work that the girls put it on toast. Wow it was really a great morning treat. It really needs to sit overnight to combine the flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alayane November 17, 2008

We loved this. We served it as a dessert, a healthier alternative after a heavy meal. It was very well received. My uncle even tried it on a piece of cheesecake, sounds good to me. I made another batch today to use up the rest of the bag of toffee pieces and leftover apples. I also loved using the pineapple juice. I bought the huge apples that you buy individually and only used 2 of each. It also got better, the longer it sat because the toffee pieces softened. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 June 03, 2008

I absolutely loved this dip and it got rave reviews at my party. Be careful- it is *very* addictive. I made the recipe following the directions and I didn't find it too sweet. It did taste better with the tart Granny Smith apples to balance out the sweetness of the dip. I only used 2 candy heath bars- next time I will use at least 3. Thanks for sharing this recipe- it's in my favorites rotation for appetizers now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faeanne May 29, 2008

This was very good but tooth-rottingly sweet! We really enjoyed it. I may try cutting back the sugars a bit next time. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyGolightly January 22, 2008

I made this for a family christmas party and they loved it... although i'd say a little goes a long way. Had some leftover but it was gone the next day. Easy to prepare, i will be making this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~sage January 01, 2008

This was outstanding and highly addictive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lpoffen December 11, 2007

The children and there friends absolutely love this. I was amazed at how quickly it was eaten. Thanks very much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chandone August 01, 2007

This is one of our favorites! Light but completely delicious! Orginally found the recipe in Cooking Light and have made it many times. Best when dip is made the night before so the toffee bits have a chance to soften up. Bring copies of the recipe, everyone will want it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama May 13, 2007
Toffee Dip with Apples