Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toffee Dip with Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toffee Dip with Apples

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2004

      Found this because I was looking for something I could make last minute when the hostess of the party I was attending called and asked that I bring something sweet instead of a salad. Am I ever glad she did because this was a huge hit!! Fun too for kids to help make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      Easy, easy, quick, great to make ahead, and very yummy! I have made this several times, always with great results. Most recently, I served it to a group at church, where it caused quite a stir with the crowd. Tart Granny Smiths seem to be the favorite to balance the sweetness of the dip. I use a handy corer/wedger device that makes it so easy to cut the apples in one quick motion. If I can't find pineapple juice, I have substituted orange juice with good results. I put the apples and juice in gallon-size ziptop bags and press out excess air. They stay nice for days! A heads-up about Heath toffee pieces: I have found that they dissolve after a few hours, so if you prepare this ahead (which I do, because it makes things so much easier) wait until just before serving to stir in the toffee pieces. Super recipe Lorrie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      I used regular cream cheese and Heath toffee bits, soooo gooood! I loved the idea of apples tossed in pineapple juice. I cut the apples at 9 AM and served them at 7 pm and they stayed nice and white and crisp! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Excellent!!!Insanely addictive. Served at my Christmas party and everyone raved. Thank you so much for posting such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      Made and took to staff Christmas party. Was liked by all. Several requested the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      This was a nice dip, but SUPER sweet! We will keep this on file for future use, but will likely lessen the sugar amounts. This will be made again - for an occasional treat, I'm sure! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      I used Heath toffee pieces. I will only say this is AWESOME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This dip is indeed wonderful. It lives up to its 5 star rating. I love the pairing of the tart Granny Smith apples with the sweet, carmel taste of the dip. I served it tonight for a neighborhood party and it went quickly. Everyone asked for the recipe. The pineapple juice is a great idea too! I cut my apples about an hour before the party, dipped them in the juice, and they looked perfect when I served them... not a brown spot in sight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      I made this dip for a party last night and everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe, but only used half the amount of toffee chips...it was delicious! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      I made this for a potluck at work. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Yummy! Kids love it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Oh mh gawd!!! This is yummy! You'll feel like you've died & gone to heaven. I eat it standing up--that way the calories work their way to my toes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      My review only echoes everybody else's sentiments. This dip is wonderful and is such a great way to eat apples, or any other fruit for that matter. I think it would be great on sweet dough, topped with tons of fruit, to make a fruit pizza!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      I think there's a consensus here -- this dip is great!! I served it at a party, everyone loved and and asked for the recipe :-) Absolutely delicious...highly recommended!! 5 stars indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      the pineaplle juice was a stroke of genius! Also, I like the fact that I can make it ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2002

    • on March 04, 2002

      Addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toffee Dip with Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (2890 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1192.5
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    16%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 63.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 379.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 248.8 g
    82%
    Dietary Fiber 20.1 g
    80%
    Sugars 207.7 g
    830%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites