Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toffee Dip with Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toffee Dip with Apples

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2002

      Delicious! By the end of the get-together we were spreading the leftovers onto brownies! Easy to make too - I did it the day before

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      A hit at church coffee hour! The base is creamy and has such beautiful caramel color from the brown sugar that the dip would be good just like that... but adding the toffee bits(I used Heath bar bits) throws this one right over the top! This sweet, creamy dip with crunchy toffee and smooth chocolate bits is simply fabulous with crisp, tart and juicy apple slices... and on pretzel rods... and as icing on cake.... and on fingers... (we really liked this!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      I must admit, I am not a fan of sweet dips but this one was excellent. Serving it with apples is great because the tartness of the granny smith's compliments the sweetness of the dip. A must have at parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      This Recipe is a keeper!! In keeping with her wedding colors, I was searching for some "red" foods to serve at my cousin's bridal shower. I served this with sliced Red Delicious apples and everyone gobbled up the dip and was asking for the recipe! I did end up using my blender to get out the cream cheese lumps--I guess the cream cheese was still too firm when I tired to mix it in. I will try it with Granny Smith apples next time as they are my favorite! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      Unbelievable. This deserves to be ranked as one of the most popular. I never seem to have enough time to put together a dish for parties, and this was more than perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      I took this to a Shower it was a hit! It was of the best apples dips I have ever tasted. My husband loved it and he is a Chef at a Country Club.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Delicious!!! I used light cream cheese and splenda brown sugar blend and it still tasted great. Made the night before and remixed the morning of our brunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I've made this a few times now and it's always a huge hit. My favorite part is taking the serving spoon out after everyone has eaten it and getting the final lick in. Yumm! The presentation is pretty with red and green apples slices too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Don't make this recipe unless you want to make a pig of yourself! Took this to a staff meeting rather than cookies. The girls were bummed out until they tried it. They circled like sharks around the bowl, demanded the recipe and one even cleaned the bowl using her finger. Beyond easy to make, you just have to be fast if you want any-keep fingers away from snapping teeth! Di;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      As promised, this recipe delivered!!! Very good. However, I ended up adding lemon juice to the apples because they were still browning with the pineapple juice. Next time I will stick with just lemon juice to keep them from browning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      This is so yummy and addictive! I served with granny smith apples but could have easily just eaten this dip with a spoon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Yummy! This dip is sooo good and was a huge hit at my holiday party. It is quite sweet and we found that the tartness of the Granny Smith apples complimented the dip the best. We really loved the added crunch of the toffee bits. I used neufchatel cheese instead of the cream cheese and Heath toffee bits. This goes together so quickly and easily and I already have requests to make this again. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!
      *Made for P-A-R-T-Y tag game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I can't believe I didn't rate this a few years ago when I first made it!!! It's so awesome . . . I don't know what else there is to say. My lady co-workers love it, and I will be making it again soon. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I wanted to just dive into the bowl. This is so good, we loved it. I have only made the "other cream cheese and marshmallow" fruit dip and this one puts it to shame. I can't wait to make this for more friends and family. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Great dip. Was well received at Bunko last night. Served with apples and elephant ears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This was ridiculously delicious!! I love the pineapple juice tip to keep the apples from browning. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      yummy! made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      This was a huge hit! Several people have asked me for this recipe. I did sub lemon juice for pineapple, just for personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Excellent excellent excellent!!! I love quick dips that will make people go WOW thats great PLEASE give me the recipe. This is one of those recipes. I will make this over and over again. Could use a little less sugar and it would still be great, however if you are eating a dip made with these ingredients why bother. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I took these to a Christmas party for a snack. They loved them ! I did make the dip the night before to reduce the crunch factor a little, I wasn't too sure about that, and when I mentioned that I had done that, someone said , OH I love Crunch ! So maybe next time I will make it same day. I made it with Health bits as that was all they had at time, it was great. I could see were other toffee bits would be great with some chocolate on them. I will be making these often. I made them with Granny Smith apples and then Fuji for color, they did like the Granny Smith the best, but honestly, I guess I just love sweet, as I loved the Fuji !! Thank you for allowing me to try these and share the recipe Lorrie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toffee Dip with Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (2890 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1192.5
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    16%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 63.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 379.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 248.8 g
    82%
    Dietary Fiber 20.1 g
    80%
    Sugars 207.7 g
    830%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites