Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toffee Coffee Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toffee Coffee Mix

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2009

      I doubled the recipe using up the whole box of instant butterscotch pudding. After tasting I added a cup of cocoa (the kind that you just add water to make a cup of hot cocoa) which sent this over the top. I also have made blended toffee coffee by adding a tray of ice, 6-7 spoons of toffee coffee and about about a 1/2 cup of non fat milk to the blender and what came out was better than any starbucks :) This will be made again! Thank you for posting mandabears.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      I love this!! I made up a batch this morning and made 3cups(for myself I may add...lol) I did spice mine up a bit after adding boiling water. I added some white sugar and Chocolate Nisquik, pinch of nutmeg,cloves and ginger along with alittle milk and half and half. AWESOME! This makes up nicely mandabears! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

    • on November 05, 2010

      I found a recipe like this in a Potluck Club book. I made it sugar free with sugar free french vanilla creamer and sugar free vanilla pudding mix. I will definitely try this butterscotch version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I just made this recipe but it was from Hillybilly Housewife site and was written with half the proportions (1/2 c. coffee, 1 c. powdered milk, etc.) and adds 1 t. butter buds. It does call for the full 1/4 c. of instant butterscotch pudding mix, but I didn't have any, so I used 1 full box sugar free instant butterscotch pudding mix. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I was going to post a recipe almost like this one. The only difference is the addition of Butter Buds (2 tsps) and a pinch of salt...it is really tasty. Also, the recipe I have says 3 Tablespoons mix to 3/4 cup of water, which makes a very rich, creamy drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I made this mix to go in my Christmas food baskets for family this year. It is delicious and will be enjoyed by all who receive it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Very good! Took more than 3 teaspoons, but it tasted just like the expensive stuff! Made for Christmas gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Made this coffee mix as written and also tried it with some of MarshaD's suggestions. We liked it both ways. Thanks mandabear. bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I love this. I made mine sugar free so I made several substitutions but I believe that I still was able to get the general flavor and it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe and thank you to Marsha for pointing it out to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toffee Coffee Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (764 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2547.8
     
    Calories from Fat 832
    32%
    Total Fat 92.5 g
    142%
    Saturated Fat 47.6 g
    238%
    Cholesterol 248.3 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1218.7 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 361.1 g
    120%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 339.1 g
    1356%
    Protein 75.9 g
    151%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites