Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Toffee Coated Peanuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toffee Coated Peanuts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      You know what I like most about this recipe - the coating does not overwhelm the peanuts. You get a nice even coat on the peanuts but not clumps of the sugar where you feel it is too sweet. The background flavor is perfect and the recipe is spot on in directions...very easy to follow. Makes for a great treat around the house and great little gifts in a tin for friends. Thanks for sharing. Made for the Let's Party event 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      These were pretty good, more like peanut brittle and less like "toffee" peanuts. I was looking for the more golden brown look as well as coating. Don't get me wrong, Karo and butter and sugar are great :-) These were not to die for. Good for my 4th of July Party - the bowl did get eaten. :-) Oh and I doubled the coating based on 1 review. I might consider just doing it as the recipe says as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I made these last night to get a jump on making Christmas treats. The directions were easy to follow, ingredients were all things I had on hand. I found that 20 minutes was definitely enough time and it may have even needed less time in my oven. Like other reviewers have mentioned, I think I would have liked more coating on these. In the end, I'll probably just stick with the spiced nut recipe I usually use, but thank you for posting this so I could try making something different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      These were pretty good, I think they need a little more coating. My husband could hardly taste the mix just the peanuts unless he ate a whole cluster... the flavor is great, next time I will increase the coating! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I can't stop eating these! These are so quick and easy to prepare. I love the cinnamon in them. I will save this recipe for next Christmas for sure. Thanks! Made for Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      My, My, but these are FAB tasting. You didn't tell me to make a double batch Sherry, as these were gone before I had but a quick chance to try em myself. Followed the recipe exact. Wonderful, and oh the aroma of roasting peanuts~MMMMM~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Very easy to make and great-tasting! I might increase the coating by 1.5 next time, but that is the only change I would even consider. Thanks, SweetsLady! Made for Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      This is my first attempt at spiced nuts and these were FANTASTIC! I made this exactly as directed and they turned out perfect. Thanks for a great holiday treat :) Prepared for "Please Review My Recipe Tag 2007".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toffee Coated Peanuts

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    69%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 68.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes